We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stuart, IA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Stuart
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Stuart
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Great place to stop during your road trip - clean, friendly, economical. Though there is no elevator and the pool room is very, very hot/humid....but I stayed during the summer so I imagine its ok to be warm in the winter.


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank El L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

We found the AmericInn, Stuart, Iowa quite pleasant and convenient. I am from the nearby area and we will return for multi-day stays. It was Memorial Day weekend and maybe a supplier missed a delivery. We enjoy a hardboiled egg or two in the morning and the first morning of 4 was the only day they were available. No milk the 4th morning/day of our checkout, so no cold cereal, as second choice. We don't tend to eat sausage patties and those and little pancakes were in great supply each morning. Please take these comments just as input, not complaints. We enjoyed our stay and are really pretty easy to please. Thank you. Bob and Lisa Scar

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We reserved a room for 2 nites as a base from which to explore. We had an in-room whirlpool and a fireplace - worth every penny. The bed was far too hard, but otherwise the stay met all of our expectations. Except that - there were local pool parties apparently scheduled all day on Saturday, so when my DH and I went down for an early swim and to relax in the hot tub, there were kids - first little ones, then teens - swarming. Otherwise it was a very delightful stay. Staff was exemplary and everything was clean and (except for the bed) comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Beatrice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Rooms were clean, staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast was a real plus. This made the cost of the room a good value. We stayed at Americinn in Iowa and South Dakota.
Previously we've stayed at Americinn in Shawano Wi. We weren't impressed and won't stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

SO many things wrong with this experience: 1. room located over lobby; 2. high school girl soccer team party in the lobby until 11:45pm; 3. high school coaches party in the lobby until 3am; 4. NO answer at front desk when i called to ask them to disperse the parties; 5. broken security locks on room door; 6. double-paned windows totally fogged in & unable to see outside; 7. filthy carpet & substances on tile floor; 8. room was $99 per night & upon hearing my complaint - they offered me an insulting $20 per night discount. This hotel in Stuart Iowa was HORRIBLE & their customer service is appalling.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed here overnight on our way from Chicago to Colorado.
Clean and nice facility. Clean rooms and swimming pool open till midnight. Very friendly staff and nice breakfast. There was no problem to add rollaway bed to the room.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank norbi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Quick overnight stop on the way to Denver. Friendly staff, nice pool, and clean room. Located along I-80 but access to the hotel is a little difficult. Decent place to stay for the price and perfectly suitable for an overnight stop.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wiklucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stuart
14.9 mi away
Hotel Greenfield
Hotel Greenfield
#1 of 1 in Greenfield
51 reviews
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Stuart
16.4 mi away
Budget Inn Adair
Budget Inn Adair
#1 of 2 in Adair
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Covered Bridge Inn
Covered Bridge Inn
#1 of 2 in Winterset
241 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stuart Motor Lodge
Stuart Motor Lodge
#1 of 2 in Stuart
5 reviews
18.9 mi away
Cobblestone Inn & Suites
Cobblestone Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Winterset
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Stuart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Stuart

Address: 420 SW 8th St, Stuart, IA 50250-1035
Region: United States > Iowa > Stuart
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Stuart
Price Range: £74 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Stuart 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Stuart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Stuart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing