We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
230
104
21
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
104
21
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location kite surfing huts spot kitesurf pool
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Perfect beachfront location for this boutique hotel with amazing views and super friendly staff. Kitecentre is really good with top instructors. Breakfast buffet is one of the best we've been to on our trip.

Room Tip: Get beachfront bungalows on stilts
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bgkp, Gerente de relações públicas at Pousada BGK, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Merci pour votre commentaire!

Nous sommes content que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour chez nous, malgré les contretemps.
Notre concept est “pieds dans le sable” où le vent soufflé des énergies positives, plein de
bonnes experiences de la vie au grand air.
Que le vent vous ramenez à Barra Grande.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Pleasant environement. Kind personal. Rough installations, but enough amenities, including swimming pool, Kite Surfing school, restaurant and a spevial athmosphere. Feet on the beach and breath the breeze. When you love Kitesurf go there.

Room Tip: Rooms in front of the beach.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ildericolima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bgkp, Gerente de relações públicas at Pousada BGK, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Hello, Ilderico,
Thank you about your coment. Here is a great place to learn and practice kite. We hope to see you soon.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

We come here every year of 2 weeks and can highly recommend BGK. Great accommodation, service and location. Barra Grande is a natural park so no vehicles are allowed on the beach which make for a nice alternative to beach buggies and jet skis these days.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Lotte A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bgkp, Gerente de relações públicas at Pousada BGK, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

Hi Lotte,
Thaks for your answer.
Acttualy Barra Grande is a natural park so no vehicles are allowed on the beach, included buggies.
We hope that you come back!
Regards,
Pousada BGK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

Been there a couple of times! It is the best infrastructure by the beach. Rooms are good, but nothing more than that. Last August we stayed there for 3 days and believe me, we had no water all day long for one day! However, my family enjoyed the restaurants around the area, even the pool at BGK. Staff are attentive. Breakfast is fair. Prices are average to high. Kite surfing, slack line, stand up paddle, caipirinhas, ice cold beer keep inviting me for other visits!!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank GersonP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bgkp, Gerente de relações públicas at Pousada BGK, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2015
Google Translation

Muito obrigada pelo comentário!
Infelizmente temos problemas com a água da região. Estamos trabalhando para que possamos encontrar alternativas para não ter mais esse tipo de problema.
Atenciosamente,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2015

We arrived at night and it was a very relaxed scene, although it was hard to tell where you were exactly. The next morning we were right on the beach! We stayed in a cute 3 bedroom bungalow. The staff was a bit rude. I am not sure that they want us back by the way we were treated. However, the place was very nice and beautiful location.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ebtide73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews