We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refurbished, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Buxted Inn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Buxted B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Refurbished, friendly staff”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The location of this hotel is ideal for events at buxted park, buxted inn is situated right next to the train station, the taxi to buxted park cost us less than £5, it is walkable but the walk is along dark country roads.

The rooms have been recently refurbished to a very modern and high standard, the beds comfy and everything you need is provided including hairdryer and tea and coffee making facilities. The staff were really friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Having stayed at buxted park hotel before I'd choose to stay here as the value for money is better and the service more personal.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davs26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    41
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
36
92
15
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Staff are friendly, attentive, and courteous. The hotel is very comfortable, the rooms especially decorated to high spec. The food is absolutely incredible and well priced. Atmosphere is relaxed and cheerful. We would certainly stay there again. It is well placed for visiting NT properties, Tunbridge Wells, Brighton and the South Coast

The hotel is on a fairly busy road and there is some traffic noise affecting the front of the building but this is NOT a problem through the night and certainly didn't affect our sleep and we did have our windows open throughout our stay.

Room Tip: rooms away from the main road would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karenkl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wentworth Falls, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Visiting family in Buxted from Australia where I manage four 5 Star resorts. The Buxted Inn is a fantastic example of how a Boutique property with a strong vision to deliver quality throughout its product range can set itself apart from the competition. From the rooms finished to an exceptionally high specification to the superb lunch menu, friendly service and one of the best breakfasts I have experienced in years, there is nothing here that could disappoint even the most discerning traveller. The plans for the near future will only enhance this already superb gem. Keep up the great the work!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Looked on trip advisor for a pub restaurant in this area (which we did not know) and saw the good reviews. We are so pleased we visited The Buxted Inn - the food, service and staff should all be awarded with 6 stars. Our compliments to the chef on the presentation. Will go out of our way to visit this Inn again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ravensbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln UK
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I stayed for two nights on a business trip and was delighted by the hospitality, food and accomodation...it is rare, in my experience, to find the complete package that this Inn offers...highly recommended!

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ChristopherAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We were attending friends 50th Birthday party nearby so booked into this hotel so we didnt have long drive home. Arrived on the Saturday afternoon, the restaurant was fully booked so we had lunch outside, it was absolutey fabulous. The room was absolutely fabulous, it was spotlessly clean, had all the mod cons you could imagine, loved the funky shower. The staff just could not do enough for you, so friendly. We didnt want to leave on the Sunday morning after the fabulous breakfast. We are booking to stay again definatey.

Room Tip: The Room we had room no. 7 was more than enough for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TracyMOtoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Arrived at the Buxted Inn in a bit of a rush as my family were attending a wedding near by. Arrived to a pleasant hotel. The girl on the till on arrival appeared to be busy sorting something personal out on the phone (however continued to book us in). No truckle bed as requested for my little girl however were advised it would be sorted. Off we went to the wedding. On arrival back to the hotel at 1am, as had to walk back (no taxis in Buxted), the truckle bed had arrived as promised. The Buxted Inn have thought of everything for a pleasant stay. From the digital shower and modern touches to the bottles of water provided in the rooms. Went down for breakfast and it was well worth it. Pleasant service and a great feast with amazing food. Very relaxing and made to feel welcome. Would recommend staying here, will be returning if ever in the area again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank penwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buxted
1.1 mi away
Buxted Park Hotel
Buxted Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Uckfield
1,430 reviews
3.7 mi away
East Sussex National
East Sussex National
#1 of 2 in Little Horsted
1,172 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Roebuck Hotel
The Roebuck Hotel
#1 of 2 in Forest Row
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club
4.2 mi away
The Forge
The Forge
#1 of 1 in Halland
167 reviews
3.6 mi away
Horsted Place
Horsted Place
#2 of 2 in Little Horsted
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Buxted Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Buxted Inn Hotel

Property: The Buxted Inn Hotel
Address: High Street, Buxted, Uckfield TN22 4LA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Uckfield > Buxted
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Buxted
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Buxted Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing