We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One step above a Motel 6”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Urbandale/Des Moines
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Urbandale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2013

This paticular motel was poor at best. The room was not clean, that is, what I would call clean and we had a serious invasion of ants in the bath room in a second floor room. This was a mid-point from Denver to Chicago for us. We're in our 60's and needed the rest. There was an NCAA championship wresting program going on in town so rooms were tight and we felt we were taken advantage of on the price. For over 20 years in my business I stayed at many a motel/hotel including the Wyndhams (love Dallas) and this was a $50.00 a night motel at best. Don't you inspect what you expect?
Shame on you Wyndham for using your good name, (sucker) attaching it to poor accomadations. ( I'm not telling my wife about this survey because she would rip you a new one)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebraS-GM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Urbandale/Des Moines, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

With apologies for your discomfort in your GROUND FLOOR room. As you know and stated, there was a wrestling tournament in town. Rates are based upon what is going on in the area. There were several hotels/motels in the area of which we actually averaged lower rates for that time period. Please give us and Microtels everywhere another chance!! Have a great summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (734)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

659 - 665 of 734 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DebraS-GM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Urbandale/Des Moines, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Chandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DebraS-GM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Urbandale/Des Moines, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 April 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DebraS-GM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Urbandale/Des Moines, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 April 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DebraS-GM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Urbandale/Des Moines, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DebraS-GM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Urbandale/Des Moines, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Lake_Gal_777
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DebraS-GM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Urbandale/Des Moines, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urbandale
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Des Moines Urbandale
0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Des Moines Urbandale
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Des Moines/Urbandale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Johnston
3.8 mi away
Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines
Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines
#13 of 49 in Des Moines
633 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Urbandale/Des Moines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Urbandale/Des Moines

Address: 8711 Plum Dr, Urbandale, IA 50322-6245
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Urbandale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Urbandale
Price Range: £54 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Urbandale/Des Moines 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a newly remodeled 76 room Hotel. We have 1 queen, 2 queen, 1 queen suites ( includes microwave, refrigerator, and pull out couch ), and 1 queen jacuzzi suites on property: including accessible rooms. We offer a complimentary breakfast every morning from 6:00 am to 9:30 am, free wi-fi, on property fitness room, and on property guest laundry. We are pet friendly with a fee per pet per night of $10.00. Our check in is anytime after 3:00 PM and check out is 11:00 AM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Urbandale/Des Moines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Urbandale Hotel Urbandale
Microtel Urbandale
Urbandale Microtel
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Urbandale/Des Moines Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing