We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Urbandale Hilton Garden Inn” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Urbandale
Certificate of Excellence
Urbandale, United States
2 reviews
“Urbandale Hilton Garden Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great staff and wonderful cooked breakfast. Very easy to get to as it is off of I-80. Rooms and beds are comfortable. It is a great location to see lots of fireworks displays on the 4th of July. This hotel lobby is very welcoming and the staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Valorie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenTroll, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Hello!
Thank you for your kind review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us & hope that your trip was a success too! We will look forward to serving you again! Have a great weekend!
Thank you,
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    116
    44
    12
    6
See reviews for
124
92
24
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arvada, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Beautiful lobby, good breakfast (not too pricey), overall quick responding staff. With that said we had a variety of issues that stemmed from the check-in process. We stayed for 3 nights, but our key card stopped working after a single night. Our credit card was not kept on file, and were only informed when we came down to get new key cards.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenTroll, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Hello!
Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. I truly appreciate the feedback! I hope that we can make things right for you in regards to this past stay. You are a valued guest & we want to be able to serve you again. We will look forward to hearing from you!
Have a great day!
Thank you,
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sturgis, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Small, busy pool filled with lots of kids, no continental breakfast, beds were too hard. Adjustable knobs to make it softer that didn't work, pleasant staff, nice banquet room for wedding reception, cookies upon check-in, small fitness center.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cruisegal52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenTroll, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Hello!
Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. I hope you had a great trip to the area. I apologize that our hotel did not provide you with a great stay. I appreciate your feedback & hope that you will visit a Hilton hotel again soon. If I may assist you with any future reservations, please feel free to contact me.
Thank you!
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
115 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed here for 12 days in mid June. Overall, a nice place, close to the interstate and about six or seven restaurants. Standard breakfast, but not complimentary. Front desk staff was always very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenTroll, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Hello!
Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us! We truly appreciate your extended stay here. I hope your trip to the area was a success for you! We will look forward to serving you in the future! Have a great day!
Thank you,
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed here for second time in two years and would stay again. Great breakfast service for only $8.95. Try it! Great location just off 35 and 80. Near shopping, restaurants antiques including the Brass Armadillo. Other antique shops and flea markets nearby. Hot tub in the room worked just fine. Don't miss this hotel if you are travelling in the Des Moines area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenTroll, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Hello!
Thank you for your review! We are glad you had a great stay with us & truly appreciate your recommendation to others! Your choice to stay with us again is a true sign of our commitment to each guest. We will look forward to serving you again!
Have a great week!
Thank you,
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juana Diaz, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Nice Clean Hotel, Very good for business and could be good for family trips too. Nice waiting area and Lobby, perfect service. Near the I35 exit that takes you a lots of places in Iowa fast. Would recommend this to any co-worker or family members.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Pedro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenTroll, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Hello!
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you had a great stay with us & truly appreciate your recommendation of our services to other travelers. We are very grateful for guests like you! We hope to serve you again soon. Safe travels & enjoy your day!
Thank you,
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ames, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We had our wedding reception at this hotel, and one thing that was made clear from day one was that it is our wedding and we will do everything we can to make that day as perfect as possible. Let me tell you one thing, the staff at this hotel definitely accomplished that. From the people helping us to organize our wedding, to the servers helping us throughout the actual reception, everyone did an amazing job. We will definitely recommend all of our friends to look into this hotel for hosting their wedding reception. As far as the rooms go, we were very happy with the group rate price, as more than half of our guests were from out of town. Room accommodations were perfect, fridge and microwave in every room. We got to sleep in two different types of beds, and while we were extremely satisfied with the bed quality of the king beds in our bridal suite, the queen mattresses were not the most comfortable hotel beds we have ever slept in. Besides the slight bed discomfort, everything else was simply perfect, and we could not have been more happy with the service we received. We would highly recommend this Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenTroll, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Hello!
We are so glad to have had the opportunity to help share in your special day & make it one to remember! Your feedback is priceless & the reason we do what we do! Thank you for choosing our location to be the backdrop for your wedding!
Thank you,
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urbandale
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Urbandale/Des Moines
3.2 mi away
Hotel Renovo
Hotel Renovo
#2 of 11 in Urbandale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel and Conference Center - Des Moines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Des Moines Urbandale
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Urbandale
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Des Moines Urbandale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale
Address: 8600 Northpark Drive, Urbandale, IA 50322
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Urbandale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Urbandale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale Hotel Urbandale
Hilton Garden Inn Urbandale
Hilton Urbandale
Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing