We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Walcott Davenport
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Walcott
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Our family of 5, plus small dog stopped here for a much needed nights rest on our move to Chicago. We paid $100 for two clean rooms with comfortable beds and pillows. Don't let the exterior scare you, it's better than it looks.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jannisxixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Walcott Davenport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Cheap, clean, and comfortable compared to others...the previous reviews scared me; however, room #217 was just fine with the exception that the air conditioner didn't work but who needs it this time of year.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank shanna9994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayesh P, Manager at Days Inn Walcott Davenport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thanks for your response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Loud train right outside our room. TV wouldn't sell for $10 at a garage sale. Parking lot light shined into our room. A/C would not run enought to cool the room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Troy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jayesh P, Manager at Days Inn Walcott Davenport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 August 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Elida V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jayesh P, Manager at Days Inn Walcott Davenport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 August 2013

While unplugging our own alarm clock, discovered a condom wrapper tossed behind the night stand. The towels looked like rags, super thin and small.

The curtains were held closed with hangers, and the outside side door wasn't locked or secured in any way, we arrived pretty late.

I asked for something from the cleaning people, and they didn't speak very good English and could barely understand me. The hallway reaked of cigarrete smoke. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francine90356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walcott
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Walcott near Davenport
8.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Davenport
11.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Days Inn Davenport IA
Days Inn Davenport IA
#22 of 26 in Davenport
318 reviews
13.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Davenport East
14.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Davenport
La Quinta Inn Davenport
#17 of 26 in Davenport
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Walcott Davenport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Walcott Davenport

Address: 2889 N Plainview Rd, Walcott, IA 52773-8523
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Walcott
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Walcott
Price Range: £55 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Walcott Davenport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Walcott Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Walcott Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing