We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Comfy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Walnut

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Walnut
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Walnut
Certificate of Excellence
Liberty, Illinois
Level Contributor
136 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stopped here on the first night of an epic road trip this summer. Very convenient to I-80. Our room was extremely large, bed comfortable. The room was clean. Only drawback was no elevator, so if you have heavy luggage, take in a small bag! Breakfast was reasonable, decent biscuits and gravy. Basic amenities but a good place to stop.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    95
    57
    28
    13
See reviews for
125
72
30
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, OH
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stayed here after a 12-hour drive from Ohio. We were tired and just wanted a quiet, clean place to sleep. This hotel fit the bill. I just wish they had better pillows. Desk attendant was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was general breakfast fare. Hot fresh waffles, biscuits, gravy, cereal, milk, coffee, etc. It was nice that we could eat there and not have to find a restaurant. There is a restaurant in the parking lot that serves lunch and dinner, but no breakfast. We ate dinner there and it was good. I was happy we didn't have to get back in the car to find a decent place to eat. Oh, there is a McDonald's next door also.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dagma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

It was a good experience for us - friendly staff, quiet, good breakfast. slept good - would stay again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Dallas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taos, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Anyone traveling on I-80 and need a hotel, you have to stay at the Super 8 walnut, IA. This hotel so far the best super 8 i have stayed at, the rooms are clean and comfortable, breakfast was above and beyond other super 8 that i have stayed at. The staff was very friendly and will go out of there way to make sure that you have a comfortable stay. This hotel should be on the Super 8 pride list. Perfect stay for travelers on a budget. This super 8 has a indoor pool. Great location right off the exit.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Danny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

It was just OK, we stayed there for a wedding so we didn't; spend much time in the room, so it was fine, the shower didn't drain, so that was not nice. The carpet was very dirty and almost felt wet.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Kermit W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walnut
6.0 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Avoca
10.4 mi away
Tivoli Inn & Suites
Tivoli Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Elk Horn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
11.6 mi away
Settle Inn & Suites Harlan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites
Boulders Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Atlantic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Walnut
6.0 mi away
Capri Motel
Capri Motel
#3 of 3 in Avoca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Walnut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Walnut

Property: Super 8 Walnut
Address: 2109 Antique City Drive, I-80 Exit 46, Walnut, IA 51577
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Walnut
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Walnut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Walnut 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Walnut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Walnut
Walnut Super Eight
Walnut Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing