We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waterloo
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Waterloo
Certificate of Excellence
Davenport, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Stay!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Our family stayed here after a great but exhausting day at Lost Island Waterpark. Upon checking the staff was very welcoming & complimentary warm cookies were being offered! Our room was very clean & spacious! Nice pool area as well. Breakfast was okay. Wish there were more hot protein choices (sausage, eggs) as being a diabetic there wasn't much for me to eat. Only hot food choice at the time of our stay was oatmeal. Overall, my family enjoyed our stay & will definitely stay again when in the area!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobinW0704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    77
    32
    20
    14
See reviews for
149
48
9
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moorhead, Minnesota, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here multiple times, and have always been happy. I like to run, and my evening runs heading south out of town from here have been good and hilly. There is a fair amount of traffic running on those roads, though. The hotel itself is good, the breakfast had many good options like oatmeal, yogurt, cereal, waffles, muffins, and other hot daily options.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wyatt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reedsville, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

On July 2, 2014, three of our family were traveling from Minneapolis, MN to Moline, IN. We stayed at the Country Inn in Waterloo, IA overnight and were delighted with this inn. We had two standard rooms which were large, very nice, and comfortable. The next morning we had a fabulous breakfast and were pleasantly surprised to find we had real silverware and china. It was such a nice tasteful breakfast. In addition, the lady, Jodi, who was in charge of the breakfast room was extremely friendly and helpful and an asset to our stay. We stay at Country Inns often and shall continue to do so.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjkeebaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Had whirlpool tub room. Loved the room. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool was excellent. Bed comfortable. Great price for the room too. Breakfast had great choices. Only thing was the room was very cold.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Arrived to have the staff outside smoking and she would be right with me. Clerk could not log in to the system to process our arrival. Found out they tried to charge my credit card at noon, when I didn't arrive until 8 pm. We were on the third floor, ice machine didn't work, had to go to the first floor. Room keys didn't work twice with in an hour. Once again found the counter unattended. Needed to use the heat in the room, didn't work. Used the stairs, dirty the same three days used. Elevator dirty too, how hard is it to run a vacuum?

Room Tip: Don't use this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tai P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waterloo, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Sharon,
I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your less than satisfactory stay. This obviously is not what we strive for at the Country Inn and Suites in Waterloo. Please know that I will be speaking with the staff regarding your concerns and I hope you will return to let us give you the TRUE Country Inn and Suites experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainfield, IL
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We relocated to this hotel after one night at the Candlewood down the street. The staff here were very accommodating storing our cold food until we could check into our room. We have stayed at Country Inn's often and we will continue to do so. This place while a bit older is being cared for and the staff were awesome. thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: Great Stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 65Mustang09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fcnlink, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waterloo, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Great morning!

We are delighted that we had the chance to serve you hospitality needs after being relocated from another area hotel. No matter where you are coming from, it's easy to call Country Inn & Suites home. While are place is well care for, but a little older, please know we are currently in the process of renewing and refreshing through a renovation. We welcome you back once again to check out the new changes!

All the best!
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The customer focus of the overall staff is what made our stay. Every member of the staff (from the manager to the maids) were very friendly and accommodating. Interacted with several different people at the desk - all friendly!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rbarr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fcnlink, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waterloo, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Our great thanks goes out to your for completing such a positive review. We appreciate having you as a guest and treating you like family. Service is first and foremost on our list of priorities. We strive to make each guest's stay caring, comfortable, and consistent. Many thanks for showing your support. We look forward to having you back to repeat the pleasant experience in the near future.

Yours in hospitality,
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterloo hotels
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Waterloo
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterloo
Hampton Inn Waterloo
#1 of 15 in Waterloo
440 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Waterloo Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Waterloo
1.4 mi away
Isle Casino Hotel Waterloo
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waterloo

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waterloo
Address: 4025 Hammond Ave, Waterloo, IA 50701-9311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Waterloo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Waterloo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waterloo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites Waterloo, Iowa Hotel Offering charming decor and convenient amenities, the Country Inn & Suites in Waterloo is the perfect stop for your next vacation or business trip in Iowa. Our accommodations provide all the comforts of home and office, including complimentary Internet access, a delicious free breakfast, well-appointed rooms and an indoor pool. With top-notch amenities and guest-centered services, lodging in Waterloo is sure to be hassle free. 100% non-smoking facility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Waterloo
Waterloo Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing