We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“KOA with lots of possibilities”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waterloo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA
LA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“KOA with lots of possibilities”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

It is a new Koa brith lots of space, cabin and a beach that you can swim across to an island. Bathrooms very clean. Trees and grass need to mature. Many sites with patio and chairs.
Would be good for family reunion with a big area to enjoy the family. dog park need more work.

Room Tip: Most cabins face the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mwkugel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    14
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
3
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
141 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stopped here for just one night on our way from the Twin Cities to St. Louis. Bathrooms were clean and the sites were spacious. We did not have enough time to use any of the amenities, but would happily stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amjar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

My family stayed here for 1 night in our motorhome with 2 dogs. It is across the road from a large waterpark. The grounds are beautiful even though the park is fairly new. The man made beach on the small lake was very nice and the lake water was warm. We taught both our dogs to swim there. There is a small island in the middle of the lake which you can walk to. The dog parks were fenced in with dog agility equipment and were clean. There was plenty of open space to exercise your dogs. The store was well stocked. The staff was friendly. My dogs would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Airedalepuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

We were a little disappointed when we first arrived. Our cabin, reserved two weeks prior, had not been cleaned yet. But the very friendly staff offered us free refreshments while we waited for them to find another cabin that was comparable. The cabin was very clean and the whole family of 6 was happy with the layout. The beach at the tiny lake is a little rough right now. But it looks like it could be really great in a year or two. We still walked through the 2-3 foot water to the little island, and the kids got a kick out of that. The campground is close to loads of shopping and dining, making it easy to run out when needed. We enjoyed building a fire right outside our cabin and roasting marshmallows, though the hum of the backhoes working on the neighboring sites made it difficult to have any intimate conversation. And we played at the small but fun themed playground, which was perfect for our 4 and 8 year olds. Overall a fun stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swiftpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterloo
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Waterloo
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterloo
Hampton Inn Waterloo
#1 of 15 in Waterloo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waterloo Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Isle Casino Hotel Waterloo
7.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls
#1 of 14 in Cedar Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
1.3 mi away
Motel 6 Crossroads Mall-Waterloo-Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

Property: Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA
Address: 4550 Hess Rd, Waterloo, IA 50701-9473
Region: United States > Iowa > Waterloo
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Waterloo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waterloo/Lost Island KOA is camping like you've never experienced! We offer a wide range of accommodations from tent sites to RV sites to deluxe cabins that sleep eight guests! Every RV site has 50 amp service, water, sewer, cable TV, & WiFi. Deluxe cabins have linens provided, full bathrooms, cable TV & more - GLAMPING at its finest. Our 15 acre Aloha Lake offers fishing, swimming, paddleboats, & kayaks as well as an island set up for wonderful picnic lunches. Conveniently located across the street from the amazing Lost Island Waterpark, this KOA is a must-visit for anyone in the area. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing