We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waterloo IA Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Waterloo
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Waterloo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Indianapolis
2 reviews
“Waterloo IA Hampton Inn”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The rooms were clean and comfortable. The bedding is outstanding! Very comfortable beds. Good breakfast. Great hotel. Nice staff. Waterloo was much bigger than I expected. This hotel in in the middle of the business area and access to anything you need

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    111
    27
    6
    7
See reviews for
158
89
26
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moville, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay. Rooms and hotel very clean and updated. Beds were quite comfortable compared to other hotels on the same budget. Wifi connection did stink. This hotel is located close to a ton of places to eat and Lost Island Water park. Would stay again!! One thing they offer that I've never seen is a "to-go breakfast bag". If you missed breakfast, you can grab a bag with a huge muffin, breakfast bar, an apple, bottled water, and mints for FREE as you walk out the door.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Heathmets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We weren't too impressed with this Hampton Inn. We usually stay at Hampton Inn when we are in a hurry and don't have time to plan. We asked for the highest floor (4th floor) because we thought it would be more quiet and we were very tired. They placed two families across the way from us. The kids kept running from door to door and the doors kept opening and closing. This at 9:00 PM. We called the front desk and they said they would talk to them. Ten minutes later, same thing. We called again. They offered to move us to another floor. We took our things to the second floor. As we were leaving the other guests had their children running down the hallway. Makes you wonder what the parents are thinking or Hampton Inn for that matter. If they were being inconsiderate to us they must be inconsiderate to other guests as well. When we got to our new room we were woken by the sound of either a hot tub or very long shower droning on at 1:30 AM.
Hampton Inn tried to make it up to us by not charging us for one night. I guess that was a fair compensation.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet part of the hotel if you want to get a good nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hapanMilwaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel has the WORST internet connection of any hotel I have ever stayed inside the USA. This probably won't be a big issue for most, but it's a deal breaker for business travelers that need a good data connection. Other than that, it's a typical Hampton inn with a very friendly and helpful staff.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Outstanding experience at the Hampton Inn in Waterloo, IA. Great value, with first class accommodations! One of my favorite spots to stay when traveling there..The coziness of the lobby makes for a great entry along with the fireplace and the granite floors. Home hits you immediately.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Efonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adams, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Great value at this Hampton Inn - clean room & bathroom and no street noise to interfere with sleep - very important after 600+ miles of driving. No complaints about the hotel, and location was near numerous restaurants with easy access to & from I-380.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Troy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nw Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Nice quiet room, soft bed, good shower water pressure, friendly staff, large breakfast. Nothing to complain about. I would recommend staying at this Hampton when visiting the Waterloo/Cedar Falls area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valpofred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterloo hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Waterloo
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waterloo Cedar Falls
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waterloo
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Waterloo-Cedar Falls
1.3 mi away
Isle Casino Hotel Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Waterloo

Property: Hampton Inn Waterloo
Address: 2034 Laporte Rd, Waterloo, IA 50702-4437
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Waterloo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Waterloo
#1 Business Hotel in Waterloo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Waterloo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Waterloo Hotel Waterloo
Waterloo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing