We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In need of some love...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Crossroads Mall-Waterloo-Cedar Falls
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Waterloo
Waterloo, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“In need of some love...”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We booked our room on booking.com and got the rate that was promised! We did reserve a king size and got 2 queens, but that was ok. The one bed was horrible!! It sunk in the middle. Good thing we had extra pillows so it evened out the bed when you laid on them. The flusher on the toilet broke after the second use and my husband had to take the top of the toilet off to flush for the remainder of our stay. The phone was disgusting! There was dried food where the receiver hung up and only one of the phones worked. Not the best experience!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    15
    13
    9
    9
See reviews for
16
15
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2013

PLEASE NOTE: Baymont Inn and Suites has changed to a Motel 6. There is another Motel 6 located on the north side of Waterloo. This review is for the former Baymont Inn which is now Motel 6 on Laporte near the mall in Waterloo.

I stayed at Motel 6 due to a car breakdown on 3/24/13. Normally I don't stay at hotels with a number in their name, but they were about 1/2 the price of the other hotels, and they accept a limited number of pets with no fees. (I think the staff said they have 4 pet-friendly rooms?)

My room was clean and quiet, the bed was comfortable. The hallway and stair carpet probably needs to be replaced soon, but I wasn't staying in the hallway or stairs so it didn't really matter. The front desk staff were super nice when I checked in. Coffee in the morning but no breakfast.

Overall, it was a really good value for a last-minute place to sleep - about $50 for the night

Room Tip: There are four pet-friendly rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I stayed at Motel 6 due to a car breakdown on 3/24/13. Normally I don't stay at hotels with a number in their name, but they were about 1/2 the price of the other hotels, and they accept a limited number of pets with no fees. (I think the staff said they have 4 pet-friendly rooms?)

My room was clean and quiet, the bed was comfortable. The hallway and stair carpet probably needs to be replaced soon, but I wasn't staying in the hallway or stairs so it didn't really matter. The front desk staff were super nice when I checked in. Coffee in the morning but no breakfast.

Overall, it was a really good value for a last-minute place to sleep - about $50 for the night.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianola
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

I have nothing but great things to say about this hotel! The front desk staff - Anesa and Jacqueline - were awesome and seemed to be there all day and night! They were so nice and fun and helpful! The room accommodations were great also! This hotel used to be a Baymont Inn but is now a Motel 6, so it has a few amenities not usually at a Motel 6, such as a pool and hairdryer. When I found out this hotel was now a Motel 6, I was hesitant as I don't normally stay at Motel 6, but the gal (Anesa) I always talked to the few times when making the reservation (and a block of rooms for our group) was upfront and very easy to work with us. I was very pleasantly surprised by this Motel 6, which seemed to be all upgraded, so that I won't be hesitant for Motel 6 in the future! Kudos to Anesa and Jacqueline!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TumblerMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ames, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2012

This location is not a baymont inn no more the hotel names has been changed to Motel 6 now
After reading all the reviews,looks like management has done a lot of changes this hotel rooms was in great shape and rooms and overall hotel is very clean.
Room had 32' flat screen tv new and mordern furnitures and great internet access
Though there's no breakfast at motel 6 but the rate was good enough for us to buy a full breakfast at IHop (for $20.00 extra in other hotels in the area the only provide cereal and bread)
But staying there I save $20 and bought ourself full breakfast
The rooms were very clean and very well maintained
Overall quality of the was excellent great and new heated pool

Room Tip: Great and clean rooms couldnt believe its Motel 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tony l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ames, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We absolutly enjoyed our stay,we had 2 rooms on the 1st floor ,rooms were absolutly clean and detailed very fresh.We had made the resversation thinking it was Baymont Inn but after arriving at the location found out that they changed it to Motel 6,was bit unset at first,but after manager show us the rooms we were really amazed with the cleanliness,Even the rates were lower than what we originally made reservation for when it was Baymont
Great Stay will always stay at this Motel 6 whenever in Waterloo Area

Room Tip: Great place and very clean rooms for been Motel 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travis j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaska, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2012 via mobile

Very dirty rooms and hallway. Not being updated at all.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dtfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterloo hotels
4.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Waterloo/cedar Falls
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterloo
Hampton Inn Waterloo
#1 of 15 in Waterloo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Waterloo
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waterloo Cedar Falls
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Crossroads Mall-Waterloo-Cedar Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Crossroads Mall-Waterloo-Cedar Falls

Property: Motel 6 Crossroads Mall-Waterloo-Cedar Falls
Address: 2141 Laporte Rd, Waterloo, IA 50702-2739
Region: United States > Iowa > Waterloo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Waterloo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Crossroads Mall-Waterloo-Cedar Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel 6 Crossroads Mall-Waterloo-Cedar Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Waterloo
Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo Hotel Waterloo
Holiday Inn Waterloo
Baymont Inn Waterloo
Waterloo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing