We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your Review I enjoyed the hotel. The girl at the...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Waterloo
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    76
    38
    16
    20
See reviews for
92
23
15
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shorewood, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Stopped here just for night of sleep on way home to Illinois. Room looks like it was recently updated. Hotel common area also look updated. Was clean, had fridge and microwave in room. Bathroom very small but was fine. Beds/pillows
ok. Walls very thin and in morn could hear people upstairs moving around bout 6 which was fine by us bc we are early risers. Breakfast was the usual free breakfast. My main complaint was the smell. Not sure what deodorizer they use but it's just overpowering!! It's attached to the vents on the wall air conditioning unit. Very very strong. Not sure if that's what they usually use or if they were trying to cover up a certain odor. Took it off the unit and wrapped it in a plastic bag we had and set on windowsill. Much better. Entry door says nonsmoking but could smell smoke in hallway. Ok place for one night. Didn't use pool but looked pretty clean, on smaller side.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kkt5432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margeever12, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
In the process of trying to keep our rooms smelling fresh, yes we use a deodorizer that is strong. We are sorry if you found it way to overpowering. I will see if we can get something that is not as strong in the rooms. We are doing our best to eliminate the smoke smell in the second floor hallway.

We are sorry that you found this issues and would like to thank you for bring them to our attention. We hope that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key Colony Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Overall experience was very poor.... old furnishings, smoke smell in the hallway of second floor, and no elevator and the clerk would not put us on the first floor as he told me there were no kings on the first floor - morning clerk told me there was and was apologetic but it was too late as we were checking out.

Room Tip: Get a first floor room near either end!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdtla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margeever12, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We are sorry that the evening clerk did not do a better job of address your concerns with the smoke smell in the hallways and that we do not have an elevator.

The company that owns the hotel are looking at maybe adding an elevator to the hotel to make it more convenient.

We will look at adding more air fresheners in the second floor hallway to help remove the smoke smell, not every guest should have to deal with that smell when they do not smoke.
Thank you for the information
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Overall, our stay at this motel was ok. We were woke up both nights at around 2 or 2:30 by the people staying above us running back and forth in their room. Other than that, our stay was enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margeever12, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We are sorry to hear that the people above you kept waking you up while you were staying at our hotel, next time feel free to call the front desk and let the staff know so we can get the people to quiet down. We are glad other than that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to seeing you and again for a better stay then before
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterloo hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Waterloo
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Waterloo
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterloo
Hampton Inn Waterloo
#1 of 15 in Waterloo
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Waterloo/cedar Falls
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Waterloo-Cedar Falls
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waterloo Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo
Address: 1945 Laporte Rd, Waterloo, IA 50702-2741 (Formerly Comfort Inn Waterloo)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Waterloo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Waterloo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Waterloo
Waterloo Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing