We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK for a Super 8”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Webster City IA
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Webster City
Certificate of Excellence
san francisco, CA
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“OK for a Super 8”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

It's not the Ritz Carlton but it could be a whole lot worse. Dodgers happy so we were at. There's not much in this town so staying at the Super 8 is about as good as it can get. Your price was fairly standard in the breakfast is reasonable. The room was clean.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank chinadochill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8_GM_515, Manager at Super 8 Webster City IA, responded to this review, 8 April 2015
dear guest
thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback
we greatly appreciate your comments
thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    43
    22
    8
    6
See reviews for
55
19
16
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the super 8 in webster city. We had an unscheduled stop at the super 8 due to rough weather and we were glad to discover the jewel in the most unsuspecting place. The check-in was quick and friendly. The hot indoor pool was a nice retreat after the rough drive, relaxing bed and clean rooms made our stay very comfortable. On top of it all, we had nice filling hot breakfast in the morning with hard boiled eggs, biscuit and gravy, and scrambled eggs. Next time on similar trips, we will make this super 8 a scheduled stop.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8_GM_515, Manager at Super 8 Webster City IA, responded to this review, 8 April 2015
dear guest
thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback
we greatly appreciate your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

very nice staff, friendy people service was great.the hot tub was very relaxing, plenty of tv stations,breakfast was hot and good, the room was very clean,and so was the hallways,did not use the pool but was told they would warm it up if we gave them a hour ahead of time to use it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8_GM_515, Manager at Super 8 Webster City IA, responded to this review, 8 April 2015
dear guest
thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback
we greatly appreciate all feedback
and hope to learn from it and improve for the future
thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Paul Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

No one at desk on arrival---told to call a number---line busy. Then was charged for use of safe (that I didn't want) but was told it would be deleted from bill when I checked out. Person checking me out did not have a clue how to do this. Smoke alarm batteries going so smoke alarms started quacking. Fee too high for animals.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8_GM_515, Manager at Super 8 Webster City IA, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
thank you for your time to review our property. i apologize for the inconvenience but give us one more chance and we will definitely promise you that we will make your stay more comfortable.
once again sorry for inconvenience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solon, Iowa
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel was well located with a few updates in the room. The hallways had the "used to be smoked in but not anymore" smell, and the room had a bit of that as well, but not too bad. The breakfast was a bit better than typical with scrambled eggs and sausage gravy/biscuits. Overall it is a good hotel with fine features. This was right about what I would expect from a Super 8 in a small town.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsolsem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8_GM_515, Manager at Super 8 Webster City IA, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
thank you for taking time to review our hotel. we will coming with more updates in our property soon. so next time when you come, we make your more comfortable, thank you once again, we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leachville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

This Super 8 was clean and the staff was exceptionally helpful. Bobby, the manager, fixed are air conditioner the day we reported that we were having some problems with it. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was very good. And the price couldn't be beat!! This was the second time that we have stayed here and it has consistently been good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8_GM_515, Manager at Super 8 Webster City IA, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay experience, we really appreciate guest feedback. I am glad you enjoyed our hot breakfast and comfortable room. our staff works hard every day here to make your stay great.
thank you once again and we look forward to hosting your future stays in Webster city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Webster City
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-  Webster City
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City
16.6 mi away
Super 8 Fort Dodge IA
Super 8 Fort Dodge IA
#3 of 11 in Fort Dodge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Super 8 Williams
Super 8 Williams
#1 of 1 in Williams
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Webster City IA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Webster City IA

Property: Super 8 Webster City IA
Address: 305 Closz Dr, I-20 & Hwy 17, Webster City, IA 50595-3200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Webster City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Webster City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Webster City IA 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is now recently renovated with all brand new beds, bedding, furniture,42" flat screen led TV, new drapery and hot breakfast with welcoming lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Webster City IA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Webster City
Super Eight Webster City
Webster City Super Eight
Webster City Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing