We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Hotel & Super Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Webster City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2012

The hotel is a newer hotel and is very clean. The pool area and hot tub were nice too. The staff was amazingly kind and helpful. The hotel is easy to access from the highway and has a Convenience store/gas within walking distance and has a K-Mart, McDonalds, Pizza Hut in very close range to (across the via-dock) which was all very handy!

Room Tip: Rooms on the west face a field and were quite pieceful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisafromKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2012

I was very pleased with my stay. I asked to switch from a double to a single and there was no problems doing so, of course I stayed during the week. I did find a tick on me while there and I am sure it came from the field out back that my daughter's dog went into so wasn't to freaked out that it was in the room before I got there. Overall, I was very pleased with my stay and comfortable. :)

Room Tip: not all rooms have a refrigerator or microwave in them so make sure to ask for a room with these if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjn_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This is a newer hotel with amenities you would expect in this price range. The hotel is conveniently located just off of the main highway.
I found the hotel lobby, hallway and unit to be very clean and modern. Staff was friendly and helpful. My room was on the first floor and I was a little concerned that it might be noisier with families but it was not the case. I did see families when I took advantage of the breakfast/coffee and am happy to report that I didn't hear any neighbors from my room. The breakfast offering was substantial and fresh. My only complaint was the regular & bold coffee carafe's were empty at 10:30 a.m.
My visit was due to a family illness and the close proximity to the hospital was convenient.

Room Tip: This hotel has interior entrance to each room making safety and weather a non-issue. Also, having an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

I would not stay there for free!!! Bugs on the bed, nightstand, in the carpet! I seen at least 4 different kinds of bugs. HORRIBLE
Dead ones around the vending machines. I locked everything up in our vehicle!! tried staying somewhere else, everything was booked and we were 6 hours away from.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank lisaz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Stayed overnight with my wife and daughter. Very friendly staff. The room was very clean and the coffee in the lounge was good. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SlowMoving57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2010

I spent 3 days at this motel while in the area on business. The staff couldn't be more
accommodating! They were happy to make copies, send faxes and take messages
for me. This motel is very attractive and has an elevator, which is convenient when
assigned a 2nd floor room. The breakfast included biscuits and gravy, make-your-own waffles, bagels, yogurt, fruit, donuts, toast, etc. It was a great value for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASAPDallasTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2010

I was so impressed with the service that as soon as I got home I decided to write a review. There are so many wonderful things I can say about this hotel. First the staff was so welcoming and helpful when I told them we were stranded due to weather they took care of us immediatly with a smile. The room was comfortable although it smelled like pizza from the previous people who stayed we didn't mind it too much because the room was clean. The pool, hot tub and pool table were so nice and very clean to keep the teenagers occupied while we were stranded for two days. After the first night when we were going to attempt to get home the employee allowed us to have a late checkout while we kept an eye on 511 roads. When we came back because the roads were still icy and windy they checked us in a new clean room right away and reccomended a very tasty mexican restaurant. I witnessed the employees cleaning all the time, I even saw an employee wiping the chairs in the pool area with cleaner and after breakfast moving all the chairs and tables to mop the entire floor both mornings. I was so pleased and totally impressed by how thorough they were. I noticed many of the first floor rooms had hearing impaired and vision impaired rooms and the rooms I stayed in had a key holder for your room key on the door so you won't lose your key. The rooms are average with regular pillows and bed but very clean. If you are a light sleeper I would reccomend earplugs as the walls are thin on the second night the people next door used their hair dryer, talked etc. and kept me up until 4am. But I would definatley stay again if I was in the area mostly Iloved the beautiful indoor pool,cleanliness, and wonderful staff!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msggrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Webster City
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-  Webster City
16.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Dodge
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Webster City IA
Super 8 Webster City IA
#2 of 3 in Webster City
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City

Address: 411 Closz Dr, Webster City, IA 50595-3201
Region: United States > Iowa > Webster City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Webster City
Price Range: £68 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Hwy 20, Exit 140, with easy access to I-35, AmericInn Webster City is just 25 scenic miles from Fort Dodge. Experience a fine mix of luxury and value with a choice of room types to match your needs. The attractively appointed rooms, from double queens and single kings to whirlpool, fireplace and 2-room suites, all feature free high speed wireless Internet, new flat screen televisions, in-room coffeemakers, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards. Rooms with refrigerators, microwaves and ADA requirements are available. Whether you are relaxing in our living-room style lobby, taking a dip in our oversized pool, or utilizing our business center, you will find a friendly, courteous staff ready to provide for all your travel needs. Multi-functional rooms are available for small corporate meetings and family gatherings. Relish a quiet night's sleep and wake up to a Hot complimentary breakfast featuring Belgian waffles, fresh fruit, pastries, coffee, juice and more, served 6am-10am daily. And don't forget to join our AmericInn rewards program where guests can receive cash for every ten nights stayed at any AmericInn location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Expedia so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing