We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business traveler hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan Creek
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in West Des Moines
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great business traveler hotel”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times and they always go above and beyond. The hotel is always very clean and all staff members are very friendly. It is always very quite and a get a good nights sleep.

When checking in there was an issue with a corporate rate code and it was immediately rectified.
I had a business meeting in the lobby in the morning and the folks working there got me coffee without even having to ask (it was a Starbucks coffee!!).

There are many great restaurants and the Jordan Creek Shopping mall is across the street.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krysia H, Sales Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan Creek, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed our stay with us! And thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,
Krysia Hannam, Sales Manager
khannam@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    57
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
55
22
6
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Okoboji, Iowa
Level Contributor
430 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

This was our first stay at this Courtyard. It is conveniently located near our daughter's apartment and right by Jordan Creek shopping and restaurants. It is a newer hotel with typical courtyard decor but the lobby and rooms were nice and we took advantage of the breakfast bar in the morning. We enjoyed the yogurt and fruit although breakfast is not complimentary like the nearby Fairfield Inn where we often stay. We preferred this Courtyard to the Fairfield however.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gopherhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krysia H, Sales Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan Creek, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you so much for sharing these great comments about your time with us! We are so very glad to hear you had a nice stay and able to take full advantage of our Bistro.

It would be our continued pleasure to accommodate you on your next trip to West Des Moines!

Sincerely,
Krysia Hannam, Sales Manager
khannam@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
454 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We all live out of DSM, and my mom was having surgery at the nearby ortho outpatient facility, so my sister and I met up with her a day early for a girls' day. (Why not make an event out of it?) This hotel was the perfect location for shopping at Jordan Creek, a movie, and dinner at Fleming's. The hotel itself has excellent service and is so pristine that I thought it must be brand new, however I see reviews going back a while. They've obviously done a great job with upkeep. No free breakfast, but there are so many great places to eat in DSM we didn't mind. The room was clean and we appreciated having Starbucks in the lobby.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krysia H, Sales Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan Creek, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy to hear you had a great time at our hotel, and were able to enjoy all that we have to offer!

We are looking forward to accommodating you again!

Sincerely,
Krysia Hannam, Sales Manager
khannam@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed at this property with our daughter's basketball team and was very happy with our experiences. What made our stay special was the staff. From the front desk to housekeeping, they made us feel very welcome. The lobby area and rooms are very clean. While the girls enjoyed their downtime swimming, I got a quick workout in the gym, which had enough machinery to meet my workout needs. The hotel is very conveniently located for shoppers with a mall across the street. I would have no hesitation recommending this property to family and friends.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TMF818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krysia H, Sales Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan Creek, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! It was such a pleasure to accommodate your team during your time in West Des Moines.

Please think of us for your next travels as it would be an absolute pleasure to host your team again!

Sincerely,
Krysia Hannam, Sales Manager
khannam@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The staff here is very pleasant and helpful. The hotel is conveniently located not too far off the highway and near Starbucks, Trader Joe's, Walmart and many other stores. It's surprisingly quiet too.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krysia H, Sales Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan Creek, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your most recent experience. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and our prime West Des Moines location.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Krysia Hannam, Sales Manager
khannam@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
119 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We had been planning a trip to WDM for the last month or so and had "reservations" at the Courtyard or so we thought. We left the Milwaukee for our road trip and when we got to the Courtyard all we wanted was to relax before heading out for the evening. Well lo and behold, we get there to check-in and they don't have our reservation! Checked the other Courtyards and they don't have it either. Turns out that neither my GF or I had made the reservation. We just assumed the other person did! Fortunately there were a handful of rooms left and the front desk agent was able to get us in a king room on a higher floor with no issues for less than what we originally thought the price would be.
Our room was very clean and modern and relatively spacious with a microwave and a mini-fridge. Bed was comfortable but the pillows could've been a little larger. Shower was strong and they even had Paul Mitchell products (yesssss)
Pool was a little small but each time we used it, it was empty. Hot tub was small but clean.
Even though they were at full capacity on Saturday night, it literally felt like we were the only ones on the top floor that night. We couldn't hear anything.
Overall it was a very pleasant stay, the front desk agent was very friendly and answered all of our questions, and we slept great both nights. The hotel is ideally located to a lot of chain restaurants like Fuddruckers, Chick-Fil-A, etc., within walking distance of Jordan Creek shopping center and minutes from the interstate. We will definitely be back the next time we are in DM.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank civicnation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krysia H, Sales Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan Creek, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
We are so happy you had such a great experience with us! Thank you very much for taking time to share this.

Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay more enjoyable and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Krysia Hannam, Sales Manager
khannam@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte, nc
Level Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel with nice amenities including an area out back with tables and chairs. They have a huge open area that includes the bar and restaurant area, a large work area with several workstations, and a huge lobby area with couches, etc. the rooms were very clean and nicely up to date. Service wS excellent.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank lynnecharl0tte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krysia H, Sales Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan Creek, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
The entire staff at the Jordan Creek Courtyard is so happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay! It is so great you were able to take full advantage of our large and inviting lobby/work area. This time of year is ideal for the courtyard gazebo and outdoor seating!

Thank you for taking time out of your day to share this experience with us and all other potential hotel guests. It is our pleasure to service your travel needs and look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Sincerely,
Krysia Hannam - Sales Manager
khannam@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Des Moines hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moines
Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moine...
#1 of 22 in West Des Moines
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Des Moines/SW Mall Area
Hampton Inn & Suites West Des Mo...
#3 of 22 in West Des Moines
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center
Residence Inn Des Moines West at...
#8 of 22 in West Des Moines
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place West Des Moines/Jordan Creek
Hyatt Place West Des Moines/Jord...
#7 of 22 in West Des Moines
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton West Des Moines / SW Mall Area
Homewood Suites by Hilton West D...
#4 of 22 in West Des Moines
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West Des Moines-Jordan Creek
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West ...
#10 of 22 in West Des Moines
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan Creek

Property: Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan Creek
Address: 410 S 68th St, West Des Moines, IA 50266-8312
Region: United States > Iowa > West Des Moines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in West Des Moines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Jordan Creek Courtyard by Marriott(R) in West Des Moines makes all of your travels successful by providing exactly what you need. From spacious, thoughtful guest rooms to our Refreshing Business lobby design featuring The Bistro-Eat. Drink & Connect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing