We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Compassionate, friendly employees!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in West Des Moines
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2013

My family and I were displaced from our new construction home just about 30 days ago due to a structural issue after getting a lot of rain. We reserved a room at the Residence Inn for a week hoping that we would be able to find a new home for our family. Crazy thinking on our part, as our stay ended up being 30 days at the Residence Inn before we were able to check out. During our stay the staff from the housekeepers to the local management were amazing!!! Darla, Brenda, Nocona and Bob were some of our favorites!!! They definitely showed their compassion for our situation, and made us feel welcome and cared for! What an amazing team!!! We so appreciate making our stay so wonderful!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyndsy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nocona50266, Manager at Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Residence Inn. We truly appreciate the great comments and we will share with our team members. We hope to see your family in the future under better circumstances enjoy your summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2013

Yes as the title says this is a normal (New Style) Residence Inn, and regular is very good.
The rooms are well maintained and, as usual, very clean. Great pillows and good cable selection.
Chrystal and Jeremy are top notch front desk folks.
The only negative is Suzy, one of the morning breakfast folks. She has a less than cheerful attitude and seems very unhappy with her job of customer service.
This is a "Gotta Go" kinda place
IHG,
Rube

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrippingAmerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nocona50266, Manager at Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Thank you for your review and for choosing the Residence Inn for your recent stay. We work very hard to make each of our guests feel welcomed while they are with us. We hope to see you again very soon!! Have a great Summer!

Nocona Mollendor
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

The location is tough to beat, on the outskirts of the Jordan Creek Town Center mall, so there are many, many options for food nearby, plus movies and shopping. This also means it's a newer property with well-kept grounds. Very easy drive to/from the interstate. Rooms are spacious, and the basics were all there: comfortable bed, good water pressure and hot water, nice TV with plenty of channels, and friendly staff. Won this as a name-your-own-price booking for literally half of the going rate, so with free Wi-fi and hot breakfast, it was a good value.

For everything it did right, the room did have a couple minor let-downs with cleanliness and noise. Although the room was in mostly great shape, the tub did have a couple hairs and some sharp crumbs on the floor from a previous guest. The way the toilet paper had been torn, I wasn't sure if the toilet had been cleaned, although it looked fine. These didn't bother me much, but a small blood stain in the middle of one of the sheets wasn't a great discovery. Bedding was otherwise quite comfortable.

Lastly, any time the room above or below showered or flushed, the water/pipe noise was fairly loud and woke me up a few times. Being a construction issue, there's nothing the hotel can to remedy that now, and it was my only real disappointment. If you're hard of hearing or an otherwise heavy sleeper, though, this hotel is a good option.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enabler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I stayed at The Residence Inn with my dog this past weekend, on 6/8/13. My husband and I recently moved and I was driving 1150 miles with our dog to our new home. West Des Moines, IA was the best place to split up the drive. I drove 670 miles on Saturday and was on the road for over twelve hours. When I arrived to check in the staff informed me there was a $100 non-refundable pet charge in addition to my $179 room charge. When I booked the hotel the day prior I checked both Priceline and the Marriott website - there was no mention of a pet charge on either site. It simply reads "pet friendly". I informed the staff that there was no mention of this charge when I booked and they replied with "what do you want to do?". As a young female, traveling alone, 670 miles from anyone I knew, and exhausted after spending the entire day driving, I told them I had no other option. Upon checking out I found that there was a Room Tax and City Tax applied to the Pet Charge in addition to the Room Tax and City Tax applied to the Room Charge.

I am extremely disappointed in Marriott for not being up front with their guests on their website and through the booking process. This is misleading and dishonest. They have lost a customer.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kds517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nocona50266, Manager at Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Thank you for your review. I'm so sorry your stay with us was not problem free. Our goal is to always make sure each guest feels welcomed and cared for. Please know we have addressed these issues and have taken the proper actions to prevent this from happening again in the future. I take our guests comments very seriously as they let me know what we are doing well and the areas we have room for improvement. We are reaching out to our third party vendors to make sure they are advising guests that we are pet friendly but that we also require a non-refundable pet deposit of $100 dollars. Again we thank you for bringing this to our attention. When you are in the area please come again and let us show you these issues have been resolved and you experience a wonderful stay.

Nocona Mollendor
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Hotel has a great patio over looking the Jordan Creek Park and Pond. Very short distant to the Jordan Creek Mall and restaurants. Hotel offers happy hour with wine and beer, Also a light supper. We chose to walk the the near by Pei Wei. Continental breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siouxzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I checked into this hotel for business, and was surprised at how nice it is equipped to handle a family. The room has a full kitchen, with a couch and a king bed. Lots of space available in the room. I did find a used kleenex on the floor when I checked in, which is disgusting, but it was hidden under the bed. The rest of the room was clean. The front staff was very friendly. A social hour takes place each night, although it was crowded with business travellers drinking too much. Breakfast is included in the room price, and it is serve-yourself with acceptable food: cold cereal, eggs, ham. Not the best breakfast, but like I said, it's acceptable. I like to exercise when I travel, and the exercise facility is sub-par. One elliptical machine, a couple treadmills, and a couple stationary bikes along with free weights up to 30 lbs. However, only a small little space exists to use the free weights, so if anyone else is in the room with you, you won't be able to use the weights. The pool is nice and clean, however, and would be great with a family. Having travelled to Des Moines for business before, I did like that breakfast is included in the room price; but I do not like the exercise room. The room was clean, but the walls are thin.

Room Tip: As long as you don't have neighbors, it will be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadeinMontana1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Stay here whenever I can on travel for work. Great hotel, nice rooms, close to lots of shopping and eating places. Great grounds to just walk around and good breakfast. Never had a bad stay. Sometimes their govt rooms are booked and I have to stay elsewhere. hate that!

Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
Thank Deb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Des Moines hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton West Des Moines / SW Mall Area
Homewood Suites by Hilton West D...
#4 of 23 in West Des Moines
269 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West Des Moines-Jordan Creek
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West ...
#11 of 23 in West Des Moines
213 reviews
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Des Moines West/Jordan Creek
TownePlace Suites Des Moines Wes...
#13 of 23 in West Des Moines
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moines
Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moine...
#2 of 23 in West Des Moines
630 reviews
2 mi away
Staybridge Suites West Des Moines
Staybridge Suites West Des Moine...
#15 of 23 in West Des Moines
165 reviews
1.6 mi away
West Des Moines Marriott
West Des Moines Marriott
#7 of 23 in West Des Moines
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center

Address: 160 S Jordan Creek Pkwy, West Des Moines, IA 50266-8138 (Formerly Residence Inn Des Moines West)
Region: United States > Iowa > West Des Moines
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in West Des Moines
#6 Business Hotel in West Des Moines
Price Range: £87 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEW Des Moines West Residence Inn by Marriott at Jordan Creek Town Center offers all that the business, leisure, and those relocating are seeking. Located minutes away from the headquarters of Wells Fargo, the downtown financial district, and Des Moines International Airport. Our visitors have access to many local attractions including the Iowa Events Center/Wells Fargo Arena, Science and Botanical Center, and Des Moines Civic Center to name a few. Here you will also find shopping, lakeside restaurants, running trails, and an outdoor amphitheater for enjoying concerts and other activities all within walking distance. As the leader in extended stay lodging, our homelike surroundings invite you to relax, and our community atmosphere will make you feel welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Des Moines West Hotel West Des Moines
Residence Inn West Des Moines
West Des Moines Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing