We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moines
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in West Des Moines
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2013

I was looking for a 2 queen bedroom suite with a pull-out sofa in the living room. They had just that, with fridge, microwave, internet and more. Pool for the grandkids. Wonderful brunch. Right next to Jordan Creek Mall. Close to I-35. Clean, comfortable and very nice staff. I also was able to use my AARP discount.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask questions when you book. The staff is very willing to accomodate you. We like 1st f...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happykathyiniowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (605)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moines
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

522 - 528 of 605 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2013

Nice hotel within 2-3 blocks from the mall. Clean rooms, but smaller than expected bathroom. For some reason I expected a free continental breakfast, but no...it was 8.99? Didn't try it as I would have been late for a meeting.

BEWARE - If you book through a third party, (Expedia, Priceline, etc.), you cannot cancel even in the event of a snow storm. Called hotel to see if I could cancel 1st night due to 6-9 inches of snow, and was told I needed to call Priceline. So I call Priceline and they tell me I need to call the hotel. Priceline said any exceptions would have to come from the hotel. So we drove into a snow storm.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kramerica1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

This hotel was great for a visit to Des Moines. It had all the comforts of home including microwave and refrigerator, which meant we could actually take restaurant leftovers back to the room and enjoy them later. The little store off the lobby was full of nice extras including frozen dinners & wine. Free WiFi is also a big plus. We didn't have a chance to enjoy the breakfast, which seemed to be a very reasonable price. And for a really nice change, the coffee provided in the room was excellent. Front desk staff was very accommodating and pleasant.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brithead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

The front desk staff were super and very welcoming. I was amazed at the comfort of the bed plus we bring our own memory foam pillows so it was heaven to us. The layout of the room seemed a bit awkward but overall a great room for the price. OK, just went back and changed the "average" to a "very good" because I am not a fan of staying in hotels because they just do not have the comforts of home. Creature of habit rearing....

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinked_10_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We have stayed here a few times. Each time the Front Desk staff has been friendly and courteous. We like the location near Jordan Creek Mall, and the hotel breakfast is varied and ample. Usually our visits are uneventful, but this time three things happened that were rather out-of-the-ordinary.

1. The LodgeNet movie automatically stopped after 10 minutes. This happened twice and we finally gave up watching the movie. The Front Desk removed the charge from our bill.

2. We had problems starting the car when the temperature dropped to 10F overnight. The hotel was very helpful in getting us a jumper cable.

3. Upon returning home, I looked at the hotel folio and saw that our stay was billed to a credit card that I didn't recognize. I called the hotel and it took about an hour to get the charges billed properly to my credit card.

All in all, this is a hotel that strives to please. We will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bamboola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Hotel staff were pleasent and efficient. We stayed two nights and with the exception of the pillows, found it very comfortable and clean. The choice of a more firm pillow would be great. The cookies were a nice perk but there was now milk in the their little convience store...that would have been nice. We ate breakfast one morning and it was just okay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annabug5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

This was my first trip to Des Moines and I was very pleasantly surprised at this property and location. It's within easy distance of pretty much any type of shopping or food, and the property itself is quite updated and very clean. Staff were extremely friendly. They have two pools plus the hot tub (didn't use), and a good exercise facility. Breakfast was pretty good (though the fruit was a little tired). Overall I had a great stay and will definitely stay here again if in town.

NOTE: they are adding a conference center to the facility right now and so expect construction for the next 4-6 months, though I didn't notice any sound bothering me in my room.

Room Tip: Ask about the construction noise schedule and see if you can get something on the opposite side.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klinebch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Des Moines hotels
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton West Des Moines / SW Mall Area
Homewood Suites by Hilton West D...
#4 of 22 in West Des Moines
236 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Des Moines-West
Hampton Inn Des Moines-West
#2 of 22 in West Des Moines
587 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West Des Moines-Jordan Creek
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West ...
#11 of 22 in West Des Moines
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites West Des Moines
Drury Inn & Suites West Des Moin...
#5 of 22 in West Des Moines
397 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Des Moines/SW Mall Area
Hampton Inn & Suites West Des Mo...
#3 of 22 in West Des Moines
232 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place West Des Moines/Jordan Creek
Hyatt Place West Des Moines/Jord...
#7 of 22 in West Des Moines
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moines

Address: 205 S 64th St, West Des Moines, IA 50266-8623
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > West Des Moines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Des Moines
#2 Business Hotel in West Des Moines
#2 Family Hotel in West Des Moines
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Des Moines
Price Range: £84 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moines 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moines located close to Wells Fargo Corporate Offices and Jordan Creek Town Center. Whether you're traveling for business or leisure, our hotel in West Des Moines, Iowa is conveniently located near the restaurants, entertainment and shops of West Des Moines. Our Iowa hotel is near Interstate 35, Interstate 80 and 20 minutes from downtown. Plan a business conference or party in over 3,000 sq. Ft. Of flexible meeting space. Our experienced catering staff will assist with the menu and details. Stay connected with complimentary WiFi in guest rooms, common areas, and our 24-hr business center. Enjoy a workout in our fitness center or a swim in our indoor heated pool. Start the day with cooked-to-order omelets, waffles, or French toast in our Great American Grill(R). The restaurant is also open for dinner. If you'd prefer a relaxing dinner in your guest room, order room service or pick up a prepared meal at the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moines Hotel West Des Moines
Hilton West Des Moines
West Des Moines Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing