We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing people!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moines
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in West Des Moines
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We spent 4 evenings at the Hilton Garden Inn in West Des Moines. Rate was good. The breakfasts were great. The room was clean, modern, nice. Not over the top high end but everything we needed. Grandson loved the pool especially the warm wading pool.
But the very best was the people. They were really nice, attentive, genuine good hosts. They never hesitated to give us a lift in the shuttle, arranged our cabs and welcomed us each day. Restaurant staff were so great. I would never hesitate to stay there again.
ps...nice that the internet was free. Appreciate that.

Room Tip: good location across from mall, movie theatres, restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

440 - 446 of 619 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

Good experience overall. Nice location, quiet rooms, and friendly service. The hotel is very clean and well-kept. My only complaint is that the beds are VERY firm/hard. I woke up with sore hips and a bad back. I was instructed upon check-out that they do adjust, so this is my fault, I should have asked. Other than that I would give it a 5 star.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBR0107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I stayed here for one night, and had a fantastic time. The accommodations are wonderful; the office chairs are awesome; and the staff is great! Honestly one of the best hotels I've stayed at. The business center featured had a color printer, which was useful for me as well. The location in Jordan Creek lent itself to a lot of shopping and eating options. All-around great stay! Thanks!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Christy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The pool was perfect for our 4 year old. Had the regular pool, hot tub and then another wading pool that was not hot but warmer than the regular pool, he loved it. The only negative thing was our room smelled smoky and the bathroom toilet was very loud.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Chose this hotel for families in town for a sporting event. Staff was beyond helpful when dealing with reservations, changes and additions. We utilized the front desk for suggestions for many things - when asking for restaurant suggestions, they called to see who could accommodate 25-30 and made the reservations while we stood there. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Only coffee and fruit were available for breakfast, but a full buffet was available. Close to many food options.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoteleval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Rooms were nice quiet and clean, Price was good for a Hilton. Only suggestion is they have buffet style breakfast. It is not pointed out very well you have to pay for it. Was sort of hard to get to from the freeway without GPS. This is a newer development you have to drive through so suggest looking at the map first.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The location is easy on/off coming from out of town. The area is being built up and it is close to shopping and restaurants.

Standard Hilton Garden Inn with firmness adjustable beds. It was clean and quiet.

Breakfast isn't included but there is coffee available.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bexxx98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Des Moines hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn West Des Moines Lake Drive
Hampton Inn West Des Moines Lake...
#1 of 22 in West Des Moines
617 reviews
0 mi away
Hyatt Place West Des Moines/Jordan Creek
Hyatt Place West Des Moines/Jord...
#7 of 22 in West Des Moines
136 reviews
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton West Des Moines / SW Mall Area
Homewood Suites by Hilton West D...
#4 of 22 in West Des Moines
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West Des Moines-Jordan Creek
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West ...
#12 of 22 in West Des Moines
208 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Des Moines/SW Mall Area
Hampton Inn & Suites West Des Mo...
#3 of 22 in West Des Moines
257 reviews
0.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites West Des Moines
Drury Inn & Suites West Des Moin...
#5 of 22 in West Des Moines
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moines

Address: 205 S 64th St, West Des Moines, IA 50266-8623
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > West Des Moines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Des Moines
#2 Business Hotel in West Des Moines
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Des Moines
#2 Family Hotel in West Des Moines
Price Range: £74 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moines 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moines located close to Wells Fargo Corporate Offices and Jordan Creek Town Center. Whether you're traveling for business or leisure, our hotel in West Des Moines, Iowa is conveniently located near the restaurants, entertainment and shops of West Des Moines. Our Iowa hotel is near Interstate 35, Interstate 80 and 20 minutes from downtown. Plan a business conference or party in over 3,000 sq. Ft. Of flexible meeting space. Our experienced catering staff will assist with the menu and details. Stay connected with complimentary WiFi in guest rooms, common areas, and our 24-hr business center. Enjoy a workout in our fitness center or a swim in our indoor heated pool. Start the day with cooked-to-order omelets, waffles, or French toast in our Great American Grill(R). The restaurant is also open for dinner. If you'd prefer a relaxing dinner in your guest room, order room service or pick up a prepared meal at the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moines Hotel West Des Moines
Hilton West Des Moines
West Des Moines Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing