We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
West Des Moines Marriott
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in West Des Moines
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Stayed last weekend and had a great stay. The hotel is very nice, rooms are relatively large with comfortable beds and a small sitting area. We did not use the internet or the pool, so I can't comment on that. It was very quiet. There was a family with small children across the hall and we did not hear them. Our rate included the breakfast, well worth the extra $10 which provides 2 adult and 2 children breakfasts. Otherwise, the breakfasts are $14.95/person. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I asked for a corner room, it was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at West Des Moines Marriott, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Michelle H,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at West Des Moines Marriott. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we're glad you found our accommodations spacious, comfortable, and quiet during your visit. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to West Des Moines. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Lisa Tuller, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    126
    42
    12
    7
See reviews for
84
73
24
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
89 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The hotel location was just where we needed. we could alos enjoy the benefits of staying next to Jordan Creek mall and its surrounding. the value for the price we paid was amazing but not only thta. the staff was very kind either in the reception or the Bar and the feeling was great.

Room Tip: If you have chance to stay in the price range you had in mind, go for it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank niko20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at West Des Moines Marriott, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
niko20,
We’re happy to hear from you, and appreciate you writing a review about your experience at West Des Moines Marriott. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and found our location perfectly suited for your travel needs. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again in the near future. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Lisa Tuller, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagan, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This is a very nice Marriott. The rooms are big and clean, and the lobby is bright and pleasant. The hotel restaurant also serves Starbucks coffee, which is great if you need a latte to start your day like I do. There are a variety of fast food restaruants and a Perkins within walking distance, and lots of sit-down restaurants if you want to drive. The staff here was great; I sat down in the lobby for about an hour and watched them handle seemingly endless requests from a bunch of high school kids (there was a debate tournament at the hotel while I stayed there) and they were very pleasant about it even though some of the customers were quite rude. I was very impressed by how professional and polite the staff was. The only downside is that they charge for Wifi, but overall I had an excellent experience. I am always a fan of marriott hotels, and this one defintiely lived up to the name. If you are in the Des Moines area, I would completely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARosati19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at West Des Moines Marriott, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
ARosati19,
We appreciate your feedback, and we’re pleased to hear you had an excellent experience with us at West Des Moines Marriott. I’ll be certain to pass along your kind comments to our staff about their professionalism and excellence in service. We’re happy to have had you as our guest, and we hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Lisa Tuller, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this Marriott last weekend. The location is close to the highway, restaurants, etc. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. I requested a feather free room ahead of time ( which was confirmed at check-in), and discovered at 10:00 pm that there were feather pillows on the feather free comforter. This was easily fixed, but should not have occurred considering the previous notice I provided !
Otherwise, this is a very nice Marriott property!

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at West Des Moines Marriott, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Mary S,
Thank you for sharing feedback on your experience at West Des Moines Marriott. We value you as our guest, and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the oversight of the feather pillow. I’m pleased to hear we quickly resolved the issue, and I’m glad you found our property and friendly service to meet your satisfaction otherwise. We hope you’ll consider staying with us again in the near future. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Lisa Tuller, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I've stayed here 3 times already and I absolutely love it. The rooms are "roomy", the beds sleep well and the restaurant is on definitely on point. It is close to everything you need by way of shopping and dining out. Quick access to the highways makes it very easy to get back and forth to the airport. The staff is phenomenal overall. Especially the front desk manager Morgan. He made our stay the absolute BEST. He greeted us upon entering or exiting the property like we were "home". He was almost like our personal "concierge" as he ensured everything about our stay met or exceeded our expectations..even in the midst of all the traffic for the state fair which was no easy task.

I am not sure when I will be back in Des Moines again for work, but when I do, I won't stay any place else. Many thanks to Morgan and his staff from the Charlotte, NC Wells Fargo crew.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denise19742013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at West Des Moines Marriott, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
denise19742013,
We appreciate your patronage and feedback regarding your experience at West Des Moines Marriott. It is fantastic to hear all aspects that made for an enjoyable stay. We thank you for your compliments regarding our accommodations and amenities, but more importantly, our staff. Each member of our team strives daily to provide not only exceptional guest experiences, but also to sincerely connect and engage with each of our guests. I’ll be certain to share your kind comments with our team, and will recognize Morgan with a special commendation for his excellence in service. We value you as our guest, and we hope to have the opportunity to extend our hospitality to you in the near future. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Lisa Tuller, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
83 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This Marriott is located really close to I-80, I-235, and I-35. It's proximity to the three major roads makes it a prime location. Also, it's near the Jordan Creek Mall, West Glen, and tons of major chain restaurants. My room was clean and comfortable. Overall, a good place to stay in West Des Moines.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces south which will eliminate any noise from I-80
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gozags2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at West Des Moines Marriott, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Gozags2012,
We’re happy to hear from you, and we’re glad our accessible location and clean accommodations made for an enjoyable stay. We hope you’ll visit us again at West Des Moines Marriott the next time you travel to the area. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Lisa Tuller, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Second time staying at this fine hotel. As a Gold member have access to the Concierge floor. Would have been nice if the cocktails, perhaps at least the first glass in the lounge was free. A $75 pet fee is really too much for a cat, but that's Marriott policy (even at the downscale Marriott locations). The only reason this is a "Very Good" and not an "Excellent" is that the entire time I was there one of the two elevators was stuck on the 2nd floor. There was no communication or information regarding this issue. This makes the wait for an elevator pretty long, especially when you are on the 9th floor. Other than that, an excellent property and a friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at West Des Moines Marriott, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Andy G,
Thank you for writing a review on your experience at West Des Moines Marriott. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us again, and we’re glad you enjoyed our excellent property and friendly staff. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay, and we appreciate you sharing feedback on opportunities for improving our guest experience. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to the area. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Lisa Tuller, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Des Moines hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moines
Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moine...
#1 of 22 in West Des Moines
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Des Moines/SW Mall Area
Hampton Inn & Suites West Des Mo...
#3 of 22 in West Des Moines
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Des Moines West
Fairfield Inn & Suites Des Moine...
#11 of 22 in West Des Moines
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Des Moines-West
Hampton Inn Des Moines-West
#2 of 22 in West Des Moines
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton West Des Moines / SW Mall Area
Homewood Suites by Hilton West D...
#4 of 22 in West Des Moines
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Des Moines West
SpringHill Suites Des Moines Wes...
#12 of 22 in West Des Moines
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Des Moines Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Des Moines Marriott

Property: West Des Moines Marriott
Address: 1250 Jordan Creek Pkwy, West Des Moines, IA 50266-5825
Region: United States > Iowa > West Des Moines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in West Des Moines
#4 Romantic Hotel in West Des Moines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — West Des Moines Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The finest of West Des Moines hotels, the newly renovated West Des Moines Marriott is ideally located for business or leisure travel and is just 8 miles to downtown and 1 mile to Jordan Creek Town Center. We're close to businesses including Wells Fargo, Marsh, ATHENE, Farm Bureau and Mercy West Medical Center. Complimentary shuttle service to the airport (12 miles) is available 7am-11pm daily. This West Des Moines hotel offers 219 rooms including 38 suites with WIRELESS Internet and 37" flat screen TVs. On the Concierge Level, upgraded amenities such as complimentary breakfast and evening hors d'oeuvres await you in the exclusive lounge for Concierge Level guests. Enjoy delectable cuisine at Two Rivers Grille or unwind with cocktails and conversation at Two Rivers Lounge. Freshly renovated event space for 10 to 450, enhanced by our award-winning service and catering, will make your presentation, wedding or reunion truly dazzle. We invite you to experience the best among hotels in West Des Moines! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your West Des Moines Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott West Des Moines Hotel West Des Moines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing