We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Des Moines- West”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn West Des Moines Lake Drive
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in West Des Moines
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Great hotel, great location, and great access to outdoor run/walk trails. The staff was excellent, the rooms were great, and the convenient access to the interstate is a plus for accessing downtown business. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and I would recommend it. Thanks for the hospitality!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhansenwdm, General Manager at Hampton Inn West Des Moines Lake Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We always enjoy hearing feedback and comments from our guests.

I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed your experience with us. We hope to have you as our guest in the future when or if your travels bring you back to our area.

Thank you again for your comments and for helping other travelers choose a place to stay. Please do not hesitate to contact me at 515-223-4700 or by email at rhansen@ncghotels.com if I can ever be of any assistance.

Best Regards,

Ryan Hansen | General Manager
Hampton Inn - West Des Moines | 7060 Lake Drive | West Des Moines, IA 50266
P: 515.223.4700 | F: 515.221.1010

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (608)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

464 - 470 of 608 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2013

I was on a business trip and decided to stay here. I was here 5 days. I did not experience any concerns or problems which was great. From 5-9pm, they had free beer and wine for their guests with cookies and snacks. This was the added touch.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClarkeJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhansenwdm, General Manager at Hampton Inn West Des Moines Lake Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We sincerely welcome and appreciate any feedback we receive from our guests.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the evening welcome reception.

Thank you again for your comments and for helping other travelers choose a place to stay. Please do not hesitate to contact me at 515-223-4700 or by email at rhansen@ncghotels.com if I can ever be of any assistance.

Best Regards,

Ryan Hansen | General Manager
Hampton Inn - West Des Moines | 7060 Lake Drive | West Des Moines, IA 50266
P: 515.223.4700 | F: 515.221.1010

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Everything feels old, the mattress was off the frame, the middle metal part was sticking out, I walked right into it, and hurt myself. Called front desk, who immediately sent someone to come up to move the mattress back in place. The room smelled like chemicals or air freshener. Would prefer to use real glass for drinking instead of disposable plastic cups.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank BayAreaRes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhansenwdm, General Manager at Hampton Inn West Des Moines Lake Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn West Des Moines for your recent visit to our area. Thank you also for taking the time to share your thoughts about your experience. We always take the feedback we receive as invaluable and utilize it as learning opportunities to make our hotel and our teams stronger.

I apologize for the condition in which you found the mattress and frame. I have asked our housekeeping team to be more diligent in checking for issues such as this when they are in the rooms.

Thank you again for your comments and please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any assistance, now or in the future.

Best Regards,

Ryan Hansen | General Manager
Hampton Inn - West Des Moines | 7060 Lake Drive | West Des Moines, IA 50266
P: 515.223.4700 | F: 515.221.1010

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

On the road for a week and this was the best hotel experience we have had for a year. Staff was friendly and helpful, service and food were great, and the room was clean, well appointed, and very comfortable. Highly recommend if you are in the Des Moines area!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank bltok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhansenwdm, General Manager at Hampton Inn West Des Moines Lake Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We love to hear from our guests and always appreciate any feedback we receive.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you as our guest should your travels bring you back to our area in the future.

Thank you again for your comments and for helping other travelers choose a place to stay. Please do not hesitate to contact me at 515-223-4700 or by email at rhansen@ncghotels.com if I can ever be of any assistance.

Best Regards,

Ryan Hansen | General Manager
Hampton Inn - West Des Moines | 7060 Lake Drive | West Des Moines, IA 50266
P: 515.223.4700 | F: 515.221.1010

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Awesome Stay! Only place to stay in West Des Moines for quality and price! I plan my stays around Hampton Inns and Hiltons. I am a Hiton Hornors Member and I do take advantage of the hilton honors program points and discounts

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhansenwdm, General Manager at Hampton Inn West Des Moines Lake Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We love to hear from our guests and always appreciate any feedback we receive.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I wanted to thank you also for your loyalty to the brand! We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to our area.

Thank you again for your comments and for helping other travelers choose a place to stay. Please do not hesitate to contact me at 515-223-4700 or by email at rhansen@ncghotels.com if I can ever be of any assistance.

Best Regards,

Ryan Hansen | General Manager
Hampton Inn - West Des Moines | 7060 Lake Drive | West Des Moines, IA 50266
P: 515.223.4700 | F: 515.221.1010

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Recently remodeled, the property is modern, clean, well designed and pleasing. The lobby is spread across three areas, front desk, kitchen and large eating area. Breakfast was typical but was fresh and not over-heated in the pans. Rooms were very clean, fresh new beddings, updated furniture and plenty of room in my king room. Price was a bit high but is is time for the Iowa State Fair...so hotels were hard to find. Convenient to interstate. West Des Moines is still a rather quiet area so not bad traffic around anywhere...even rush hour (what rush hour???) :) Already have plans to go back in two weeks!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhansenwdm, General Manager at Hampton Inn West Des Moines Lake Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We always enjoy hearing feedback and comments from our guests.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us as well as the West Des Moines area.

Thank you again for your comments and for helping other travelers choose a place to stay. Please do not hesitate to contact me at 515-223-4700 or by email at rhansen@ncghotels.com if I can ever be of any assistance.

Best Regards,

Ryan Hansen | General Manager
Hampton Inn - West Des Moines | 7060 Lake Drive | West Des Moines, IA 50266
P: 515.223.4700 | F: 515.221.1010

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This hotel worked great for us. It has good rates is located on Hwy 80 at the first exit west of Des Moines making it easily accessible to: Hwy 80 east & west, Hwy 35 north & south & a straight drive to Hwy 235 back into the city. We were surprised at the variety of food for breakfast. The staff was not only very friendly but knowledgeable about restaurants in the area. Will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marthia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhansenwdm, General Manager at Hampton Inn West Des Moines Lake Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We love to hear from our guests and always appreciate any feedback we receive.

I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us as well as the convenience of our location. I am especially happy to hear you will be visiting us again when your travels bring you to our area. We look forward to having you as our repeat guest!

Thank you again for your comments and for helping other travelers choose a place to stay. Please do not hesitate to contact me at 515-223-4700 or by email at rhansen@ncghotels.com if I can ever be of any assistance.

Best Regards,

Ryan Hansen | General Manager
Hampton Inn - West Des Moines | 7060 Lake Drive | West Des Moines, IA 50266
P: 515.223.4700 | F: 515.221.1010

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Des Moines hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moines
Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moine...
#2 of 22 in West Des Moines
614 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Des Moines/SW Mall Area
Hampton Inn & Suites West Des Mo...
#3 of 22 in West Des Moines
249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites West Des Moines
Staybridge Suites West Des Moine...
#15 of 22 in West Des Moines
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West Des Moines-Jordan Creek
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West ...
#12 of 22 in West Des Moines
207 reviews
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton West Des Moines / SW Mall Area
Homewood Suites by Hilton West D...
#4 of 22 in West Des Moines
249 reviews
2.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites West Des Moines
Drury Inn & Suites West Des Moin...
#5 of 22 in West Des Moines
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn West Des Moines Lake Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn West Des Moines Lake Drive

Address: 7060 Lake Dr, West Des Moines, IA 50266-2524
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > West Des Moines
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in West Des Moines
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Des Moines
#4 Family Hotel in West Des Moines
Price Range: £79 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn West Des Moines Lake Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn® hotel in West Des Moines is conveniently located off of I-80 in West Lakes Office Park. Our West Des Moines hotel is near Jordan Creek Town Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn West Des Moines Lake Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Des Moines-West Hotel West Des Moines
Hampton Inn West Des Moines
West Des Moines Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing