We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the price......”

Knights Inn Williamsburg
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Williamsburg
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Williamsburg
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Motel 6s vary from awful to acceptable. You have to judge them against others in the price bracket. We paid $30 a night off-season.

Unlike most others in the chain nearly everything worked. The room was clean and quiet. Bits were falling off the walls as usual but nothing major. Staff were helpful. There's quite a good swimming pool area.

Note that Wifi is very varible in this property.
It's close to food options and brand outlets are just up the road.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 30 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2012

We travel with two mini schnauzers, so we are VERY LIMITED to a few hotel / motels. This motel was one of the worst we stayed in. We know that when traveling with dogs you are given the worst room in the hotels/ motels but this was bad,really BAD. The bath tub had a crack from one side to the other and a hole in it and stained and dirty. but the shower worked !! The towels and face cloths were no more than filthy dirty rags. The water was foul and made everything smell. Outside was awful high grass fulled with trash I wouldn't even let my dogs poo there ! I asked the Indian woman at the desk if she knew the bath had a crack and a hole it it and she said yes it was done the night before, that was a lie.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

The room was not bad at all considering it is a building in transition from a well used something else. Behind the door and into the room, all was new. The only really objectionable part was the water. It smelled and tasted of a sulphur compound. When I complained, the lady at the desk assured me that there was no problem. The water comes from wells and is frequently tested. The management staff appeared to be from India and maybe they come from an area where such is considered normal. I was trained as a chemist and am more than aware of the nature of the stink. Just bring some bottled water and you will be fine, unless you want to bathe in it??

Room Tip: Just don't drink the water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelinMan1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

This property was converted from a Super 8 to a Motel 6. This is an older property. The room was clean but certain aspects of the room were dated. The grounds were overgrown and filled with litter. I would not stay here again even though the bed was comfortable. This property is
Indian owned, so if you like the smell of Indian food in the halls, that would be a plus.

Room Tip: Eat at the 7 Villages Restaurant, across the street. Very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJFogelberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

It was hot and the air conditioner was not on in the hallways or lobby. We had two rooms as there was eight of us. You could feel the springs in the mattress, upon further checking of them, they looked like refurbish one from the military or dorms. Both rooms had refrigerators, although we didn't notice for a few hours that nether was plugged in. There was a giant grasshopper type bug (alive) in one of the showers. I just got the feeling that this hotel was cutting corners to make a few extra dollars.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dog007dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2008

Seems as though no effort was made to deodorize the smoking room we had as it stunk terribly of stale smoke. Check-in staff was quite friendly but unfortunately we had to call the hotel prior to our arrival and were unable to understand the desk personnel at that time due to extremely poor English. Tried calling back and unfortunately got the same staff member. Room seemed clean but very sparsely furnished. No refrigerator, (which I have become accustom to at Super 8 hotels, at least in the midwest, and not even a desk lamp on the desk in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BalkanCowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Williamsburg
Ramada Williamsburg
#3 of 8 in Williamsburg
836 reviews
0.4 mi away
Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites
5.2 mi away
Best Inn Cozy House & Suites
Best Inn Cozy House & Suites
#5 of 8 in Williamsburg
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Cozy House & Suites
Cozy House & Suites
#6 of 8 in Williamsburg
40 reviews
5.2 mi away
Days Inn Williamsburg
Days Inn Williamsburg
#4 of 8 in Williamsburg
165 reviews
5.2 mi away
Crest Country Inn
Crest Country Inn
#2 of 8 in Williamsburg
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Williamsburg

Address: 2228 U Ave, Williamsburg, IA 52361-8659 (Formerly Sunset Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range: £35 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Williamsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Williamsburg Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing