We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 9 October 2012

This is a perfect place to stay if you are driving between Western Nebraska and Eastern Ohio. The Amana Colonies are interesting and a nice place to visit. I have stayed at the Heritage Inn at least 10 or 15 times driving across the country. It is non-smoking, clean, quiet and restful. The Manager, Sandi Shah is cordial and most helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frederick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Dear Sir....Thank You so very much for taking the time to write about us....we are immensely grateful for the over 10 Years of support you have kindly extended to us by choosing to stay at our hotel....it is always our pleasure to be of service to you....all health, wealth and happiness to you and your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    76
    11
    27
    41
See reviews for
143
170
22
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We make it to the Amana Colonies about three times a year and make it a point to stay at the Heritage Inn. The location ,right off I80, makes it easy to see all the area has to offer. The free breakfast that was given with the room was exellent. Most important was the service. Sandi (general manager) made us feel like family. He is very friendly and accomodating. Looking forward to visiting the Amana Colonies and staying at the Heritage Inn again soon. Joseph A

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JosephA555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Dear Sir...Thank You so very much for your kind words and the support you extend to us......guests like yourself are very special to us....please do not hesitate to contact me if i can ever be of any assistance; it would be entirely my pleasure.....all health, wealth and happiness to you and your family....looking forward to seeing you again soon....Thank You so much again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quincy, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2012

My family and I stayed at the Heritage Inn at Williamsburg, IA.Our stay was exellent and the accomodations were exellent as well. We were treated as family by the owners (Sandy and his mother) during our entire stay. We found the location easy to access from major highways and the Amana Colonies we were visiting. I would recomend this Heritage Inn to everyone especially families; we occupied two rooms next to each other and enjoyed the swimming pool emensly. It is on our map locator for future visits in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 29 September 2012
Dear Sir...we Thank You and your wife for such wonderful words for us and our hotel....you all will forever be special guests for us.....alll health, wealth and happiness to you and your families....Thank You so very much again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York,Ne
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Managers were very friendly and helpful. Always curtious and attentive. We enjoyed our stay and enjoyed visiting with them. We appreciated the non-smoking facility. Our friends enjoyed the pool. Location is great.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janicearkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 29 September 2012
Dear Ma'am & Sir....Thank you so much for taking out the time to write a review....we greatly appreciate your support.....please contact me directly if i can ever be of any service.....all health, wealth and happiness to both of you....Thank You so much again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunlap, IL
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Never having been to the Amana Colonies before, Sandi was so helpful. He gave us information that made our experience so much better! He was so friendly and always smiling...all the while working harder than any General Manager I ever saw. The location was perfect...it is directly off I80, which made it easy for us to go to the Amana Colonies, Kalona Amish Community, Tanger Outlet Mall, and restaurants in Little Amana. We enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast with generous portions. There were 3 adults on our trip, and we had plenty of room. Sandi was very accomodating whenever we needed anything. I would not hesitate to stay there again. The best part of our stay, though, was visiting with Sandi and his mother. They are such lovely people and so welcoming...you feel as though you are staying with friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 23 September 2012
Dear Ma'am....Thank You so very much from us for firstly staying at our hotel and secondly for taking out the time to write a review and extending your support....we are fortunate to have lovely people like you all choose our hotel and hope to see you again soon...if we can be of any service to you please do not hesitate to contact me directly.....all health, wealth and happiness to you and your families.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Clemens, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2012

I have stayed at Heritage Inn a number of times over the years. Since my first stay, I have always been greeted by name, like arriving at a friend's home. The rooms are nicely decorated, the beds are comfortable, and the location is quiet - you do not hear noise from the highway. After driving 12 hours, clean, quiet and coffee in the room are appreciated. The full breakfast at a restaurant a short distance away is a bonus! Another restaurant offers hotel guests a discount on dinner. I also appreciate that it is a non-smoking facility. I haven't used the pool myself, but a traveling companion has, and said both indoor pool and hot tub are very nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Dear Ma'am...(Trip Advisor does not allow me to refer by name)....Thank You so very much for all the support you extend to us and for taking out the time to write about us.....we will always do our level best to treat you special.....please to call me directly for any assistance i can provide....all health, wealth and happiness to you and your family....Best Wishes Always!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I was very pleased with stopping on my travels for work. I needed a place to stay and wasn't sure what was going to be available as it got later into my drive. I stopped by the Heritage Inn. They were very friendly and made me feel right at home.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Dear Sir...Thank You for choosing to stay with us and thank you for your support in taking out the time to write about us...we will always do our best to take good care of you and your family....all health, wealth and happiness!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsburg
0.4 mi away
Ramada Williamsburg
Ramada Williamsburg
#3 of 8 in Williamsburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
5.3 mi away
Zuber's Homestead Hotel
Zuber's Homestead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Homestead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Williamsburg
Days Inn Williamsburg
#4 of 8 in Williamsburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Cozy House & Suites
Cozy House & Suites
#5 of 8 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
16.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
14.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in North Liberty
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites

Property: Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites
Address: 2185 U Ave, I-80 Amana Exit 225, Williamsburg, IA 52361-8660 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Iowa > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% SMOKE-FREE hotel. Newest hotel at I-80 Amana Exit # 225. Indoor Heated POOL & Hydrotherapy Spa. Hotel has an ELEVATOR. Free Wi-Fi. STARBUCKS, one of the leading Coffee purveyors in the world is served in all our rooms. 5 Minutes drive from great shopping at the famous Tanger Outlet Mall. We are at the Main Amana Colonies Exit# 225 and also only a 25 minute drive from Kalona, the Largest Amish / Mennonite Settlement West of the Mississippi river. Stay with us and visit both the Amana Colonies & Kalona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel Williamsburg
Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel And Suites
Heritage Hotel Amana Colonies
Amana Colonies Iowa Lodging
Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites Williamsburg, Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing