We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go for it :)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Coralville, Iowa
1 review
“Go for it :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very nice and quite place, good service, clean and friendly place, away but close to everything.
We really enjoy time in the hotel , Pool is really enjoyable and Spa is brand new. Very close to Outlet mall , Mini golf, restaurants and other attractions.

Room Tip: It is so close to Williamsburg, Outlet Mall also across the Interstate nice place for kids, mini gol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Senida A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guests....Thank You So Very Much for taking the time to write a review and thereby supporting us....we will always do our level best for you...all Health, Wealth & Happiness!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    76
    11
    27
    41
See reviews for
138
166
22
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

The stay was enjoying . Sandy and his mother was polite and very helpful to us. Anything we needed they were there for us. The room was clean. It was a very relaxing stay.I would stay again and tell anyone else to stay.

Room Tip: Just talk to Sandy he is very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guests...it was entirely our pleasure to be of service to you....Thank You So Very Much for taking the time to write a review and thereby support us...all Health, Wealth & Happiness!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

This was a very relaxing place to stay. Quiet atmosphere and very hospitable owners. Pool and hot tub were very clean, warm and inviting. Sandy was very knowledgeable about the area and gave great recommendations. Definitely coming back!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teachmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank You so very much for your gracious words about us and the hotel....do come back again soon....will always do our level best to kake good care of you...Health, Wealth & Happiness!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

This lovely little hotel is such a treat to stay at. They have a nice little heated pool. Great hot tub. The owners are friendly and helpful. Everything is less than 10 mins away. We had a GREAT two day stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cholocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Ma'am...Thank You So Very Much for remembering to post a review....we appreciate the support of wonderful guests like yourself...it was entirely our pleasure to be of service to you, your daughter and your friend...All Health, Wealth & Happiness!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Strongly recommend this hotel!! We visit the Amana Colonies as much as we can and have stayed in a great many different hotels/accommodations and I have to say this was our favorite. The staff is so accommodating and friendly. In a world of poor customer service this is the place that will reinstate that customer service really is alive and well. They make you feel at home and just go hand in hand with the relaxing area they are located in. One of the best stays we've had anywhere.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S_Knief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Ma'am...Thank You So Very Much for all your kind words and the time you took from your hectic schedule to write about us....we are extremely grateful to you for your support.....all Health, Wealth & Happiness!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Thanks to Sandy & his mother for the great hospitality! Very friendly & helpful. After ordering my supper, Sandy went to pick it & delivered it to me, refusing to except the tip I offered! They didn't mind having my big rig sitting in their parking lot. I'll definitely stop here again if I'm thru the area again! Steve G.

Room Tip: The room I stayed was comfortable & quiet. Had a excellent nights sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Sir...you are such a friendly and polite Canadian, it was entirely our pleasure to have you as our guest....Thanks Much for your support and look forward to seeing you again soon with the Lagoon Crawler...Health, Wealth & Happiness!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Sandi and Gita were the nicest people you could ever want to meet. They made my Mom and I feel extremely welcome and went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed for a comfortable stay. The location of the hotel is convenient and the scenery is relaxing. They are centrally located to the Amana colonies and there is a nice restaurant located very close. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling along I-80.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on the end and the access was convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Ma'am...it was entirely our pleasure to have met you and your mother.....Thank You so very much for your kind words they mean so much to us.....do keep in touch and let us know if we can ever be of any service....All Health, Wealth & Happiness!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsburg
0.4 mi away
Ramada Williamsburg
Ramada Williamsburg
#3 of 8 in Williamsburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
5.3 mi away
Zuber's Homestead Hotel
Zuber's Homestead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Homestead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Williamsburg
Days Inn Williamsburg
#4 of 8 in Williamsburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Cozy House & Suites
Cozy House & Suites
#6 of 8 in Williamsburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
15.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
14.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in North Liberty
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites

Property: Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites
Address: 2185 U Ave, I-80 Amana Exit 225, Williamsburg, IA 52361-8660 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Iowa > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% SMOKE-FREE hotel. Newest hotel at I-80 Amana Exit # 225. Indoor Heated POOL & Hydrotherapy Spa. Hotel has an ELEVATOR. Free Wi-Fi. STARBUCKS, one of the leading Coffee purveyors in the world is served in all our rooms. 5 Minutes drive from great shopping at the famous Tanger Outlet Mall. We are at the Main Amana Colonies Exit# 225 and also only a 25 minute drive from Kalona, the Largest Amish / Mennonite Settlement West of the Mississippi river. Stay with us and visit both the Amana Colonies & Kalona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel Williamsburg
Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel And Suites
Heritage Hotel Amana Colonies
Amana Colonies Iowa Lodging
Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites Williamsburg, Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing