We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm and Friendly!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nappan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Country Stiles Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Nappan B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Warm and Friendly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

From the time Mike greeted us from the verandah as we drove in, until the time Sari plied us with a traveller's package of goodies as we left, we enjoyed our excellent stay at Country Stiles B&B. The food was fresh and delicious and of generous proportions. There was even a home-made dessert awaiting us in the evening along with some wine, when we returned from our jaunts! Very thoughtful. The house was exceptionally clean and the rooms were spic and span. The bed was just what a tired traveller wanted, soft, comfortable, and inviting. Overall we would rate Mike and Sari's b&b as excellent on all counts!

Room Tip: The room with the ensuite is preferable to the ones with private or shared baths, in our estimation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xRiverdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
53
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

We travel and stay at many B&B's....and Country Stiles is definitely the cream of the crop. From their warm invite, their generous and delicious breakfast, super comfortable and stylish rooms (Sari and Mike's attention to detail shines through in all of the above) there is no other place to stay when you are travelling through to Nova Scotia. You need to skip Moncton and stay here!! Sari and Mike were simply the most gracious hosts...they kick started our vacation with such an amazing vibe....I will be staying here again when we pass through NS, no doubt about it. I am still craving those amazing scones. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank costarosa2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

What a splendid treat it was to discover Country Stiles B&B just minutes outside Amherst and about 10 minutes from the Trans-Canada Tourist Information Centre. The restoration of this very generously proportioned heritage home must have been a labour of love.The attention to detail in room appointments includes a splendidly comfortable bed, lovely quilts and the most tasteful decor. The setting is post-card pastoral splendour, an oasis of calm where fatigue drained from a weary traveler. Hosts Sari and Mike Stiles' warm hospitality and generous concern for guest comfort is very much in evidence, mostly amply so in a scrumptious breakfast. I left Country Stiles fully restored in body and spirit and determined that this will be a destination in future.

Room Tip: I was the only guest that evening, but Sari's "25-cent tour" of the house showed all r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ToonH54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

I cant say enough about Mike and Sari they were such great hosts we were blown away by the personal service they provided us on our stay .we were there for two days a didn't want to leave we so much enjoy there little furry child molly so well behaved and just a joy to give her a rub on the head . A clean and so comfy bed and a nice dinning area and kitchen as well, we are so happy to have stayed at county stiles B&B, we will definitely stay there again..

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevitrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Coast, CA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

When we arrived Mike and Sari greeted us like long lost friends. Their home is a beautifully restored Victorian home. The rooms are beautifully decorated with thoughtful amenities, and we were very comfortable. They have a lovely little reading nook and shelves of books available. We were given a great recommendation for dinner, and when we returned our hosts had homemade blueberry cake and wine and tea waiting. We spent a very pleasant evening visiting with them. In the morning we were served a delicious breakfast that looked as if it should be on the cover of a gourmet magazine. It included homemade scones and when we left they packed up a goody bag of leftover scones and drinks to take with us. This was a wonderful stay in every way and we just wish that we had been there longer.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dadena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

Mike, Sari (and Molly, the dog) were very welcoming hosts. They were very generous with providing a delicious dessert, wine and a satisfying breakfast! It was a pleasure to stay at their place and would highly recommend their B&B to anyone and everyone!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WendyKuHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

This is probably the best b & b experience I have ever had. Mike and Sari are very kind and generous hosts. We stayed for five days and each morning breakfast was different a real treat from my usual cereal! The rooms are beautifully decorated and the beds are so comfortable you don't want to leave it. I have spent many years travelling to this area to visit family and always stayed with them so this was just like staying with family. My aunt and I can't thank them enough for making our stay so wonderful. Wish I had more time to sit in the reading nook to read my book.
Cathy and Eleanor

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy5986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nappan
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn - Amherst
Comfort Inn - Amherst
#2 of 5 in Amherst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
4.5 mi away
Amherst Wandlyn Inn
Amherst Wandlyn Inn
#3 of 5 in Amherst
3.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
12.5 mi away
Coastal Inn Sackville
Coastal Inn Sackville
#1 of 2 in Sackville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Tantramar Motel
Tantramar Motel
#2 of 2 in Sackville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
3.9 mi away
Super 8 Amherst NS
Super 8 Amherst NS
#1 of 5 in Amherst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
5.9 mi away
Apothic Inn
Apothic Inn
#2 of 5 in Amherst
5.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Stiles Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Stiles Bed & Breakfast

Property: Country Stiles Bed & Breakfast
Address: 3936 Highway 302 | Nova Scotia, Nappan, Amherst, Nova Scotia B0L 1B0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Amherst > Nappan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Nappan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovingly restored farmhouse,circa.1845,nestled amidst the peaceful farmlands of Nappan. Only 8 kms from Amherst. We offer four charming rooms and complimentary refreshments. With two porches(fabulous sunsets),an outdoor spa,firepit and cozy reading nook, we've created a peaceful, relaxing atmosphere! We serve a hearty,full breakfast in our sunny diningroom. Whether you are planning a honeymoon, special occasion or the perfect getaway, you've found the place! We also feature the artwork of Carol Whitcombe, a member of the Canadian Society of Painters in Water Colour. Come and enjoy her many originals of Joggins Fossil Cliffs, limited edition prints, and numerous paintings of Maritime beauty!! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing