We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous host and hostess” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seven Gables B&B

Seven Gables B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tidnish
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seven Gables B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Tidnish B&B and Inns
London,Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Fabulous host and hostess”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

Kevin and I can't say enough about the Seven Gables B&B...from the minute we pulled in with our bike Terry guided Kevins bike into the garage...Terry and Angela made us feel like family...the house is absolutely beautiful...the rooms are roomy, neat, and plenty of hot water to wash away the days travel...BREAKFAST...Terry served a hungery mans plate of home made blueberry pancakes with bacon scambled eggs and plenty of jams and tea....you could not say you left the table wanting for more...we will definately stay at this B&B again...highly recommend this B&B..........

Room Tip: not a bad room in the house
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Collier111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Beresford New Brunswick
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

Stayed here this late this summer. loved the home and everthing it had to offer. what i didnt like was the owners didnt have time for a chat with my wife and i and another couple from New Brunswick. could it be that they were too busy sucking up to a few American that were there .hmm or could it be that i spoke french. well i also speak english. in any case if your
from the US. you should be ok . if your French you may have some trouble . except when it comes to pay then your speaking their language. .would not return

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Enjoyed our relaxing 2 night visit. Terry, the owner and host, was very accomodating. His breakfasts were great and he was very helpful with information about the area. There were 8 hummingbird feeders surrounding the house with dozens of hummingbirds. Close to the bridge to PEI. Hope to return. Recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ponchy6567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2011

This was the second time we've stayed at Seven Gables B&B and although I didn't think it was possible, it was even better than the first time. Terry and Angela are the most gracious, entertaining and helpful hosts, they make you so welcome in their home it's hard to leave. The rooms are wonderful and breakfast is delicious. The whole house is so nicely decorated and furnished it's a pleasure to be in any part of it. We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else if we were in the area.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daltry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tidnish
18.7 mi away
Coastal Inn Sackville
Coastal Inn Sackville
#1 of 2 in Sackville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
15.4 mi away
Comfort Inn - Amherst
Comfort Inn - Amherst
#2 of 5 in Amherst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
5.7 mi away
Victorian Veranda Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Pumpkin Inn B & B
Pumpkin Inn B & B
#2 of 3 in Port Elgin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
16.0 mi away
Super 8 Amherst NS
Super 8 Amherst NS
#1 of 5 in Amherst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
10.1 mi away
The English Experience Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Gables B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Gables B&B

Property: Seven Gables B&B
Address: 4448 Coastal Route #366 | Tidnish Crossroads, Tidnish, Nova Scotia B4H 3X9, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Tidnish
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Tidnish
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing