We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very hospitable”
Review of Seven Gables B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tidnish
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seven Gables B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Tidnish B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 January 2013

The owners of the seven gables are very helpful and friendly: he helped us with our laundry, gave us a great restaurant-tip and at the evening we drank a nice glass of wine together. The rooms are a bit kitch, but completely in "anne of green gables"-style. The bathrooms are small but clean.

One great plus of this b and b is the big garden with the canadian chairs: a nice place for the kids to play or to read a book.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnetGroningen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2012

Our first visit here and we found the rooms comfortable and the breakfast excellent. Our fellow visitors were are return traffic, which to our mind tells the nature of the experience. Lively discussions around the delightful breakfast room which is bright and cheerful. Hosts are pleasant and accommodating. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joeboivin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Kevin and I can't say enough about the Seven Gables B&B...from the minute we pulled in with our bike Terry guided Kevins bike into the garage...Terry and Angela made us feel like family...the house is absolutely beautiful...the rooms are roomy, neat, and plenty of hot water to wash away the days travel...BREAKFAST...Terry served a hungery mans plate of home made blueberry pancakes with bacon scambled eggs and plenty of jams and tea....you could not say you left the table wanting for more...we will definately stay at this B&B again...highly recommend this B&B..........

Room Tip: not a bad room in the house
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Collier111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Stayed here this late this summer. loved the home and everthing it had to offer. what i didnt like was the owners didnt have time for a chat with my wife and i and another couple from New Brunswick. could it be that they were too busy sucking up to a few American that were there .hmm or could it be that i spoke french. well i also speak english. in any case if your
from the US. you should be ok . if your French you may have some trouble . except when it comes to pay then your speaking their language. .would not return

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Enjoyed our relaxing 2 night visit. Terry, the owner and host, was very accomodating. His breakfasts were great and he was very helpful with information about the area. There were 8 hummingbird feeders surrounding the house with dozens of hummingbirds. Close to the bridge to PEI. Hope to return. Recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ponchy6567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

This was the second time we've stayed at Seven Gables B&B and although I didn't think it was possible, it was even better than the first time. Terry and Angela are the most gracious, entertaining and helpful hosts, they make you so welcome in their home it's hard to leave. The rooms are wonderful and breakfast is delicious. The whole house is so nicely decorated and furnished it's a pleasure to be in any part of it. We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daltry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jacinthe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Seven Gables B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Gables B&B

Address: 4448 Coastal Route #366 | Tidnish Crossroads, Tidnish, Nova Scotia B4H 3X9, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Tidnish
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Tidnish
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing