We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heavenly Habitat Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$56
Hotels.com
View Deal
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan Creek(West Des Moines)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
56
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbridges of madison countyfull kitchenwonderful hostsclaw foot tubliving areaprivate bathjohn wayne birthplaceplace to stayenjoyed our staysmall churchowners steveaccommodationsbedroomguestsrefrigeratoria
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

All the reviews by previous guests are absolutely true. It was truly a "heavenly" experience and like others, so surprised by the feeling of being at home and spacious accommodations. Breakfast served was as if we were in an upscale restaurant. I am typically not a waffle lover, but the Belgian waffles with fresh fruit were the best I've ever eaten....anywhere. I would definitely stay again and highly recommend it to you!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve F, Owner at Heavenly Habitat Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2014

Thank you for your kind words. It was great to get to know you and hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Where to even start? I had an extended stay in Winterset and lucked into this wonderful B and B and was just blown away. It exceeded all my expectations. First of all, the owners are wonderful people and make you feel so at home in their lovely place. The accommodations are wonderfulo and everything is beautifully decorated. You have a large living and dining room, a big well furnished kitchen and you feel so at home. The claw foot tub is an added bonus. All in all, I spent 5 weeks there and wouldn't ever stay anyplace else if I got close to Winterset again. If you find yourselves going to Winterset, give Heavenly Habitat a call and you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for the room Maureen O'Hara stayed in!!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve F, Owner at Heavenly Habitat Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Thank you so much for those kind words Emily. We enjoyed your stay with us and hope that one day you will pass through here again. All the best!

Steve & Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Had a great and relaxing time. Steve and Nancy are perfect hosts and the B &B is comfortable. quiet and most accommodating. Will definitely return in the fall either this year or next to see the Bridges and hopefully the completed John Wayne Museum. While in town, strongly recommend the North Side Cafe, provided you are still hungry after the huge breakfasts that Steve prepares.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jqbjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve F, Owner at Heavenly Habitat Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2014

Your too kind. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Clean, quiet, well built. They didnt try to cram too many rooms into space. Good cooked breakfast. Not frozen pre fab food. Very nice owners. Available when we neeeded them. But let us do our own thing. Very accomodating. Nice town. Fair priced. Great history of the building.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve F, Owner at Heavenly Habitat Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2014

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts about visiting our B&B. We enjoyed your company!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

A beautiful and homey setting. Very clean. Friendly owners. Full kitchen where we cooked dinner and ate a meal. Also an awesome bathtub for a relaxing bubble bath!! If I find myself back in Winterset I will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALK2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve F, Owner at Heavenly Habitat Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2014

Many thanks for your kind review. It makes us feel lucky to get to know guests like you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews