We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“my stay”
Review of Walcot House

Walcot House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Walcot House
Ranked #1 of 1 Fawley B&B and Inns
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“my stay”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I only stopped the 1 night, ( i did not arrive till after 9 pm ) but i was made very welcome by the owner, and i thought it was great value for the price. Ideal location for the new forrest and the coast is only a few mile away. I thought it was great value for the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 224peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    9
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
13
18
7
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed with my partner for a night for a friends birthday close by - also had friends stay the night before.
Greeted by a lovely lady who checked us in and answer all questions we had.
Lovely room which as very clean and had everything you needed for a stay.
Breakfast was served in the morning by a friendly man who catered to all our needs.

Would recommend anybody to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatalieNK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I stayed here for just one night in a single room.
I arrived late after 122 mile bike ride & the owners happily locked my bike in their garage.
My room was small but perfect with a sink & ample tea/coffe etc. The bed was lovely & comfortable.
The shared bathroom was just down the landing - a great shower & everything was spotlessly clean.
A great breakfast (vege option!) then I was on my way.
I can't fault this place - great value for money!!
There's a small Sainsbury's & various places to eat within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alionabike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Just got back from staying two nights, our stay here was excellent, comfortable and very clean family room with shower gel, shampoo, TV, Internet, Tea & Coffee. Breakfast you had plenty of choice to choose from. They had a book in the room with local places to go to eat we went to the boathouse excellent. Tried to book another night but it gets filled up very quick over the weekends I can see why.

Room Tip: All rooms look good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex UK
Level Contributor
107 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Lovely clean warm room with all facilities, excellent wifi also along with flatscreen and freeview.
Given I was to late for breakfast having worked nights was given a packed lunch to see me on my way. Will definately stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bewise56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We needed a bed for the night whilst attending a party locally and we got far more ! A great welcome clean and functional on suite room , a comfortable bed quality soap and body wash in the shower and a flat screen TV. Tea, coffee and kettle in the room. Printed directions to both the evening party and the breakfast venue the following morning. Had we stayed for breakfast I am sure that would have been fantastic. Neil

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maenclochog
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2013

From the minute we arrived to a warm, friendly welcome, our stay here was excellent. Lovely, comfortable family room with the nice touches of quality shower gel, shampoo and hand cream etc. The breakfast was amazing - plenty of choice and very tasty. In fact we didn't need lunch until much later that day! We are all very keen to return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fawley
3.6 mi away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Beaulieu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,136 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Master Builder's House Hotel
6.3 mi away
The Beaulieu Hotel
The Beaulieu Hotel
#2 of 3 in Beaulieu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
5.7 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#19 of 24 in Southampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,691 reviews
11.3 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walcot House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walcot House

Property: Walcot House
Address: Wallcot House Blackfield Road | Fawley, Fawley SO45 1ED, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Fawley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Fawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Walcot House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the edge of the New Forest National Park. Denise and Rob welcome you to Walcot House. The warm hospitality and relaxed atmosphere, the comfort and high standards of our accommodation and the tempting choice of our breakfast menu will make your stay a memorable one. Beaulieu/Exbury Gardens and the Solent are 3 miles from our location. Calshot Activity centre, 2miles. There is plenty to explore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Walcot House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing