We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vedic Village Resorts
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Cherai Beach Resorts(Cherai Beach)
US$69
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Blue Waters Cherai(Cherai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$113
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gopika Regency(Kochi (Cochin))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kadalkkara Lake Resort(Kochi (Cochin))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Sealine Beach Resort(Cherai Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
164
57
9
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
164
57
9
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvedic villageperiyar riverthe entire resortswimming poolcherai beachbeautiful propertywonderful staycottagehospitalitykeralaboatingambiencecochinkmshouseboatfort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2011

I stayed at the Vedic Village with my wife for 5 days from 12 to 17 February. I was met at Kochi airport by a very friendly driver, Salim, who later took us on excursions. He was typical of the uniquely friendly service provided throughout. The owner, Joseph, treated us like long-time friends from the outset. Our room was clean, comfortable and well-stocked, The best thing for me was the location - right by the Periyah River. it was fascinating to watch the boats of all kinds and the changing tides at different times of the day. On Valentine's Day, tables were put up on the central lawn for a very enjoyable candlelight dinner. Restaurant service was somewhat slow, but we were there to sit back and rest and take time, anyway. the Ayurvedic treatments were a plus, and we even got a yoga teacher to instruct us in the early morning. My wife loved the yoga and meditation classes.The local village is worth strolling around to get a feel of rural India. Thoroughly refreshed after my stay, and would highly recommend Vedic Village for a real leisurely getaway if you just want to relax and rejuve. Kochi is near enough for a day excursion.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank briancracknell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2011

This was our favourite stay in our 3 weeks in Kerala. Mr Sabu the owner is charm itself. His customer service was excellent. Never fussy, he gave you the feeling that he genuinely cares for your happiness and well-being. The whole stay was very relaxing, all the staff were lovely, in particular Tony the waiter. Nothing was too much trouble. An added bonus is the surrounding village - make sure you meet the lovely children and their families. We brought stickers, from the Poundshop, and they went down a treat with the children. We were fortunate to get there when a festival was on in the next village - fantastic. The room was comfortable and clean – views to the water, but mind the mosquitoes at dusk. Food was good especially the pineapple juice. This is just as well as there is nowhere else to eat in the vicinity but we never felt the need to look elsewhere so not a problem. Nice pool and hammocks to lie in the sun or shade with waiter service all day. If we ever get back to Kerala we would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackJohnson123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2011

Our two night stay at Vedic Village was one of the highlights of our trip to India. Following a week of full-on travelling in Rajasthan, a couple of days relaxing in the balmy river-side resort was just what we needed!
Vedic Village is an intimate resort of individual bungalows, on the Kerala backwaters approx 45 mins from Kochi airport. It is quiet with great facilities and fantastic service from Sabu Joseph and his team. The hospitality and service we received was outstanding. I could not praise them enough. It also offers great food and ayruvedic massage. We stayed in a comfortable Kings Nest room, and slept extremely well.

If you're looking for a relaxing few days in sunny Kerala look no further - the top rating Vedic Village has is fully deserved!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M_R_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2011

We were a family of 2 adults and 2 girls (6+10) who enjoyed the most relaxing stay in India. The eminent service started when we got picked up at the airport (approx. 45 mins) and got warmly welcomed with a drink - and an upgrade of the cottage. Each of the cottages are either Queen, King or Emperors Nest, with the latter being the most spacious, and ideal for a family with children. During our stay Mr. Sabu Joseph and the rest of the team, more than exceeded expectations in relation to attention and service. Whether it was providing local sweet specialities, arranging a visit to the school nearby or the farewell gift, the attention given by Mr. Joseph was unseen compared to the rest of our stay in India.
The rooms were clean, modern and the free WiFi worked perfectly all over the resort.
The resort location is about 1 hour from Kochi, so use the opportunity to either relax on a hammock, get a massage, conquer the swimming pool, or have a small sightseeing tour arranged. Whatever you do, you will never forget the stay at Vedic Village!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inder_Sapru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2011

we stayed at the vedic resorts for two days at the end of a prilgrimage tour of kerala.we travelled with our two year old and though normally i have found it quite exhausting to do that, this time i felt completly relaxed and we liked the place so much we actually extended our stay by a day.
its a beautiful property with very pretty cottages and a very nice swimming pool.Getting up in the morning ,and opening you door to find a serene river flowing right next to you with fishing boats all covered in mist is something i will never forget.
the rooms are clean and i mean really clean and though the resort is located in a small town the rooms are well equipped with all amenities u need.the entire resort is wi fi enabled.the food was excellent.
the staff was very helpful,attentive to every need while at the same time non intrusive.definetly a place to visit and revisit .

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandyps77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews