We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC PLACE TO BE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vedic Village Resorts
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paravoor
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC PLACE TO BE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2011

Nice place, Nice View,Nice stay, Good people to service you around. Full to Enjoy!!!!!!
My family and my friends village really enjoyed our stay.
There is something for everyone ,from youngchildren to the old people. Playing in swimming pool and laivedu for children, private space for young couples,relaxation for old and tired.
Wonderful place to in away from city life.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SujitNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    56
    9
    7
    8
See reviews for
88
73
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2011

Mr. Sabu Joseph and his team at Vedic are so welcoming and accomodating - we had the most wonderful recharging holiday.

The resort istelf is picturesque. Away from the hustle and bustle of Kochi city, luxuriating poolside with a crisp cold Kingfisher is the best way to beat the heat!

The food is delicious (chicken 65!) and the staff are so willing to help you out any way they can.

Exceptional value, looking forward to going back!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harrietmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2011

I visited Vedic Village Resort restaurant as a visitor. Had dishes of tasty seafood, Meen Moilee, Chemmen Varattiyathu etc. The restaurant is semi-open-air, with the great view of Periyar river. The resort is located on an island in the Periyar, and surrounded by numerous historical sites.Here you can enjoy rich seafoods, cultural tours, and complete privacy.

*This review is based on my experience of visiting this place as a lunch-time guest.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NaokoAtaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zurich
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2011

I spent a couple of nights here recently and the owner Saju Joseph was very welcoming helpful and really treated you with a lot of care. You feel like a guest in his home and they go out of their way to help. The property in in a super riverside location, and if you are looking for the cultural side of kerala, youll find a lot here.. we visited the oldest temples mosques etc in india..
Mr Joseph made sure that we had our car on arrival at 4am at the station and then made sure all our arrangements were perfect. the rooms are in wooden traditional villas and while may not be modern isolated etc, they have all you can need while stll being very traditions - I prefer this any day. The prices are not high and neither are the transport =prices. An examples of when people do this because its their passion not as a business, its the best then.

What to improve? Not much but generally what could be great is to have more Kerala/local options that are truly from the area and mix the Muslim christian and hindu heritages.. thats the special thing about thrissur and thats what would be fantastic.. ill come again watch out!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vroomzoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faridabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2011

We had one night stay at Vedic on arrival at Kochi and before proceeding to Munnar etc . It was wonderful experience .Hotel staff was very friendly and provided service and attention at their best. Although the approach to the resort is quite narrow but once you are in this little resort , you can forget the approach.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vinodhans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2011

we were for two night in February at Vedic Village. The place is very silent and it´s great to relax there. The stuff is very friendly and it´s a big comfort there. When we are in the south of India again, we will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rettis_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2011

If i could explain it in a single word i would say marvelous. It was an official trip back to kerala. And on my trip for 15 days i was been to Vedic velliage for 3 days. Great service, Very clean and neat location rooms. And the thing which amazed me is the silence in that place. Really felt like i could continue there for a couple of weeks . I felt really stress free and revealed there. Very friendly staff. And great value for money. I suggest go for it and find it yourself :)

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarath_menon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paravoor
3.0 mi away
Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach
Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach
#1 of 7 in Cherai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
22.7 mi away
Ramada Resort Cochin
Ramada Resort Cochin
#1 of 1 in Kumbalam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sea Line Beach Resort, Cherai
Sea Line Beach Resort, Cherai
#7 of 7 in Cherai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#2 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
4.1 mi away
Club Mahindra Cherai Beach
Club Mahindra Cherai Beach
#3 of 7 in Cherai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
4.2 mi away
Cherai Beach Resorts
Cherai Beach Resorts
#4 of 7 in Cherai Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vedic Village Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vedic Village Resorts

Property: Vedic Village Resorts
Address: VP Island | Near Moothukunam Bridge, North Parur, Paravoor, Kochi (Cochin) 680 667, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Paravoor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paravoor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vedic Village Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vedic Village is a resort that lives up to the motto that it has chosen for itself: customer satisfaction. What makes this possible is the flexibility that is built into every aspect of the facilities offered here. The ambience of this exquisite holiday home is such that it curves around the physical and mental contours of each customer and make him feel that the place is specially designed for him.From Cochin city we are located 45 Minute's journey and from Cochin airport 30 Minute Journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Vedic Village Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vedic Village Hotel Kochi (Cochin)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing