We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great peaceful place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vedic Village Resorts
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paravoor
Coimbatore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great peaceful place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed during Diwali . It was wonderful . The food was absolutely top notch, by a great cook who knows his trade - but you have to order in advance. The rooms are very neat and well maintained,the baths are spot clean. Finding the place is no big deal.it is listed in google maps .But like everyone has pointed out,you need to be a skilled driver since the path of around 700-meters is very narrow and if any vehicle comes in opposite direction,you have to negotiate your way.Otherwise highly recommend . If you need a peaceful day or two then this is the place to go

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Subashmithra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    56
    9
    7
    8
See reviews for
88
73
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

I stayed for a day during October. The route to reach resort is bit narrow and dingy. During our stay, the resort was almost empty. I initially felt if I chose a wrong place. But the staff ensured we enjoyed our stay thoroughly. The Room was neat and food was decent. The swimming pool was clean and staff ensured that even the surroundings remain clean. The resort is lake facing and it was pleasant to relax around. There are few areas where it can further improve:
- Some games like billiards, badminton, table tennis etc
- Reasonable pricing for ayurvedic treatments
- Fitness center?

Room Tip: Choose queen's nest and nearby lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepakzinbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

I stayed in Vadic Village resort during september, hotel staff was very nice and helpful. if some one prefer to stay at a calm and quite place and really want to be close to nature, one should definitely stay here for couple of days. Resort has swimming pool- which is clean, spa center - and boat jetty on resort to chill out. Resort staff is very friendly, cooperative and understanding. To know more about this resort give a try, go stay their and experience the beauty on earth. I will definitely go and stay there again. Big Thanks to staff the staff of Vedic Village Resort for wonderful experience I had, specially to our cab driver (jolly) and Restaurant guys (Hari and Pravesh) who made this stay special.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MagEssam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singlewell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Choose this hotel based on the reviews, terrible mistake! They must have paid someone to write them. Would not recommend!! We were there last month with family of 4. resort location is good but housekeeping needs lot of improvement, staff is not speaking English.To start with the approach is extremely narrow way along one of the side canals and far away from Cochin. NO place to walk... Restaurants is small with limited food and not tasty and The breakfast was was horrible, that's the only one thing they give us complimentary during our stay.The wifi is not working, we checked out the second day itself as we plan to stay in 4 days. Furniture is outdated and dusty. Bathroom looks very low standard but clean. Seems the owners are not from hospitality. Too much of interference and sounds, Any way next time would rather like to stay some where else then this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mytl45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed at Vedic Village recently. The lobby manager was incompetent and ignorant of the roads from Cochin to the resort, the travel time taken to the airport and was very unhelpful.The roads leading to the property are terrible. Even during off season and with hardly any guests at the property, the lobby manager refused to give us better rooms. The breakfast was very average with hardly any options for guests. The resort has no facilites whatsoever for children or elders. The swimming pool is so small, that it is impossible to swim in it.
Since there are no complementary activities offered by the resort and the area around the property is pretty much isolated, the guests have no choice but to confine themselves to their rooms. The resort charges exorbitant rates for boating and spa.

Room Tip: Very small cottages with basic facilites. Television not working
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jigna19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

I stayed in this resort during first week of June

Vedic Village Resort is a great place in Kerala to stay.
If you are in a search for a calm place to live away from noise and busy life then this resort is the best place.
Resort has swimming pool- which is clean, spa centre - amazing place, boat jetty on resort ( extra charge) to chill out. Resort staff is very friendly, cooperative and understanding.

To know more about this resort give a try, go stay their and experience the beauty on earth.

I will definitely go and stay there again. Big Thanks to staff the staff of Vedic Village Resort for wonderful experience I had.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shakun_Jyoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faridabad, Haryana, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

its excellent place...hospitality ( 5 stars )... rooms are fantastic .
bathroom are clean ... the first i liked the most is when you call room service or any other service
they come in less than 5 minutes <3 . if anyone recommends five star hotel .. u should stay here as for me its is more than 7 stars..
no problem with this resort its too clean .. lake is there just back of the resort . and resort staff are too polite and what you want they would provide !.... :)
they also provide a speed boat.. :)
food is excellent..
nature beauty :) <3
there is a space to sit out side the cottage and when it rains .. it is a beauty .. :)

Room Tip: please come here !! its very good place ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Akshit U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paravoor
3.0 mi away
Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach
Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach
#1 of 7 in Cherai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
22.7 mi away
Ramada Resort Cochin
Ramada Resort Cochin
#1 of 1 in Kumbalam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sea Line Beach Resort, Cherai
Sea Line Beach Resort, Cherai
#7 of 7 in Cherai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#2 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
4.1 mi away
Club Mahindra Cherai Beach
Club Mahindra Cherai Beach
#2 of 7 in Cherai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
4.2 mi away
Cherai Beach Resorts
Cherai Beach Resorts
#4 of 7 in Cherai Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vedic Village Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vedic Village Resorts

Property: Vedic Village Resorts
Address: VP Island | Near Moothukunam Bridge, North Parur, Paravoor, Kochi (Cochin) 680 667, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Paravoor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paravoor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vedic Village Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vedic Village is a resort that lives up to the motto that it has chosen for itself: customer satisfaction. What makes this possible is the flexibility that is built into every aspect of the facilities offered here. The ambience of this exquisite holiday home is such that it curves around the physical and mental contours of each customer and make him feel that the place is specially designed for him.From Cochin city we are located 45 Minute's journey and from Cochin airport 30 Minute Journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Vedic Village Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vedic Village Hotel Kochi (Cochin)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing