We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vedic Village Resorts
Nearby Hotels
Cherai Beach Resorts(Cherai Beach)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
Blue Waters Cherai(Cherai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$56
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sealine Beach Resort(Cherai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gopika Regency(Kochi (Cochin))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kadalkkara Lake Resort(Kochi (Cochin))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
164
57
9
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
164
57
9
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvedic villageperiyar riverthe entire resortswimming poolcherai beachbeautiful propertywonderful staycottagehospitalitykeralaboatingambiencecochinkmshouseboatfort
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2010

This resort is a wonderful place to stay with family or as couple. Very friendly staff, home like tasty food, serene atmosphere, clean rooms. We would prefer this resort during all our visits.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChennaiHello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2010

Nestled on the banks of the Periyar River...you get the feeling of calmness the moment you step into the Village. A truly superb location. Each cottage faces the river and has a unique flavour what we particularly appreciated were the skylights in the bathrooms which caught the sun and thus provided natural light. The food was delicious and its hallmark - fresh and healthy eating...with fresh catch of the day cooked either with delicate spices or grilled...The staff of the Vedic village were friendly and very attentive. It has an inviting pool which we spent a lot of time in specially after a full day of sightseeing. Its so good to know that its just 45 minutes away from Cochin airport. I'm just waiting for the next opportunity to hop a flight and come to this paradise again soon!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khorshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2010

Excellent resort with all required facilities, definitely an experience I will never forget. A strong recommendation to anyone traveling to India...

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 007_The_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2010

We happaned upon this place quite by chance, after a tip upon arrival at Kochi airport (thank you Joseph!).

We were looking for somewhere to rest our weary heads after a hedonistic few days over New Year in Goa and Vedic Village was the perfect antitode. Right on the water, with great sunsets from the sun loungers, amazing service from all the staff and decent enough food at both breakfast and lunch (but head out to the surrounding villages for the real stuff). An ideal spot for a few days of complete rest and relaxation. True enough, it's a little bit of a trek from Fort Kochi, but as we discovered soon afterwards, the charm of Kerala is found away from the tourist hordes surrounding the old town. And Vedic village is right on the doorstep of all this. The resort are happy to oblige with any requests and made our onward travel arrangements without us having to get up from the poolside loungers. The boat trip was pretty cool too.

In terms of quality, the rooms were the best standard we experienced all trip; the bathroom with the open roof was a neat touch. Definitely going back one day.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TokyoDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2010

The enthusiasm, knowledge and passion of the owner is absolutely inspiring. He makes you fall in love with Kerala and all it has to offer. The staff are extremely accommodating and helpful. Each guest is treated like royalty. I would highly recommend this resort to all first time visitors to Kerala.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NiceSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews