We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Travelodge
£32
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveller rating
274
152
48
23
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
274
152
48
23
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge room was clean dual carriageway busy road main road no frills easy access coffee shop family room short break would stay again overnight stop excellent value for money great stay tea and coffee making facilities staff were lovely car park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 530 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2023 via mobile

Lovely welcome from the receptionist who was cheery and happy to serve me (you'd be surprised how often that isn't the case).

Room oddly made up for a larger party with 2 additional beds in my room for 1 person staying. Room is clean and tidy, although could do with an extra pane to block traffic noise.

Sadly and the main reason for such a low score is there was no hot water at 21:30 when trying to take a shower, which is much needed working outdoors all day. Tried until 22:00 then had to give up as up at 05:00.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ollie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 November 2023

I have used this Travelodge before. It is fine. There is road noise but this was noted on the web site before booking. The corridors have a strange aroma as though air freshener is over used. The downside is the limited restaurant options. The Starbucks was closed despite being advertised as open but the petrol station was well stocked with sandwiches and snacks.

Date of stay: November 2023
Thank 452glynw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 November 2023

Hotel is in a very noisy location, right next to the Thanet Way. The room was extremely tired and needed a deep clean. The quote "You get what you pay for" is appropriate. A very basic hotel, which I would not recommend to family or friends to ever stay in.

Date of stay: November 2023
Thank AndyandAlison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 November 2023

Is one of the best I've ever stayed at and it was nice that we can bring a dog here too from my brother Jason wretham a big thank you to your staff on the Tuesday and the Wednesday thank you again R.wretham

Date of stay: November 2023
Thank bigruss164
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 November 2023 via mobile

We have family in Canterbury and have stayed at the city centre and A2 Lodge many times. The A2 one is closed atm so we booked the Whitstable one despite being a few miles farther. ( it’s 7 miles from City). We will definitely use this one again as it’s much better than the one in the City which has virtually no parking even if you’re disabled. There are lots of parking spaces and the staff are super helpful and friendly. It’s an old style motel travelodge on the A299 services so if you’re on the front you will have some traffic noise. We were on the back and it was very quiet. It’s an older hotel so looks a little dated but is very clean and the lady who was on reception Saturday was really helpful and moved us to the ground floor to be near our elderly parents. Room was clean and comfy with nice big towels. There is a big shop and a Starbucks on site so you can get breakfast coffee etc. Whitstable Town and beach are only 4 miles away and worth a trip if you want to visit the seaside.

Room tip: rooms on rear are quieter
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank debraphillips2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews