We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Took Grandson's to National Ag Center & Hall of Fame” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of National Agricultural Center and Hall of Fame

National Agricultural Center and Hall of Fame
burlingame kansas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Took Grandson's to National Ag Center & Hall of Fame”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Took the Grandson's to the Ag Hall of Fame. They had a special Old Truck Show that Day. The kids really enjoyed the day. They liked the old trucks & cars. They rode the train several times. They also enjoyed watching the blacksmith make hooks, which each boy got one. They got to milk a cow (not live) see pics.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LarryE108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    10
    6
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
165 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“The Farming Town is the best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

We really enjoyed the outside exhibits of the farming town. A school group was in the schoolhouse, and it was a lot of fun watching the school ma'rm keep the kids in line.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surprised and Impressed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

Recently my mother and I went on a trip and ended up in Bonner Springs Ks. We grabbed a brochure from the lobby of the hotel and decided to go to this Agricultural Museum. My mother was definitely more interested than myself. But once we got there and toured the area and saw all of the old farm equipment I felt myself getting into the museum as much as my mother.
It is definitely worth a look if you are in the area.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAWRENCE
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good idea...not so well presented”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

for the city folks, this might be an interesting stop, but for those of us who know a little something abut farming and ranching, it leaves a lot to be desired.

Helpful?
Thank MBL29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Underwhelming for family with kids but interesting for older adults”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012 via mobile

We just left the museum after reading online that it was a fun place to take kids. We have a 3 year old who loves trains and tractors and a ten month old also. We walked into a very empty museum where we were greeted by an 8$ admission fee per adult. Sorry but i think this is ridiculous bc it is a self tour of antique equipment that you cant touch. There was no mention also that there was no train in sight. Only a very old track and closed "depot". Very disappointing and eight dollars per person was ridiculous. It would be interesting if you are an adult that is interested in antiques.

Helpful?
Thank Neelydunbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed National Agricultural Center and Hall of Fame also viewed

 

Been to National Agricultural Center and Hall of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing