We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, Comfortable Bed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bonner Springs
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bonner Springs
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This Holiday Inn Express offers convenience in its location just off I70. Attention to detail is not a hallmark. This is best illustrated in the lack of preparation for the breakfast. Breakfast items were missing and had to requested...such as bananas, milk, pancake mix. The guest rooms are generally clean, but maintenance of wall paints and attention to ceiling stains is lacking. The ranking of this facility is high by guests (4.2) but I guest ion that in relation to other locations where management has seemingly placed a priority on excellence in service, facility maintenance. The comfort level of the mattress is excellent and this is important.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paige K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bonner Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you for your review, we at Holiday Inn Express Bonner Springs pride ourselves in providing excellent service with a great product. I'm sorry to hear that we did not meet expectation that day, but we will do better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a room with 2 queen beds facing the interstate. Surprisingly quiet. The parking seemed small but adequate. The entrance has 2 sets of double pull doors instead of automatic sliding doors. The lobby and breakfast area were clean. (We didn't have breakfast there, so I have no comment.) There is an indoor swimming pool across from the entrance. There is an elevator. Our room was clean but could use a refresh. (I was told they will be remodeling.) The carpet was not stained, but I've never felt such an uneven floor in a hotel. The beds were clean feeling, but too hard for our liking. The pillows were a choice of soft and firm, but there was little difference (both choices offered no support). The bathroom lighting was horrible for makeup (as most are) and the toilet wobbled, but the shower water pressure was good. There was a fridge and coffeemaker in the room.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bonner Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Teresa M,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for writing a review about our property. We are very pleased to have provided a clean and quiet environment during your stay with us. However, it seems that your room condition and some of our amenities did not meet your standards. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience.

Your feedback is highly appreciated as this gives us the opportunity to improve on our guest satisfaction. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Bonner Springs.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I stayed here for a month and it was awesome. Paige, the general manager, was a treat to deal with. The rest were just perfect and professional. The breakfast was great everyday and the place thrives on cleanliness!

Room Tip: Ask for a jacuzzi tub room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paige K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bonner Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you for that glowing response. We try and pride ourselves on making the customer happy. Glad we were able to do that for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Front desk staff was very friendly but needed another person there. Phones were ringing and he just didn't have enough help. He did a great job and was very friendly. The lady in the breakfast did everything in her power to much sure we were totally satisfied. The hotel had great customer service. Rooms were nice, up to date and very clean.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paige K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bonner Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful survey. We try our best. And if you enjoyed the rooms now, come back when our renovation is done.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I had an excellent experience here. Last time I was at a Holiday Inn I did not enjoy it so I didnt know if I wanted to stay here but I am glad I did Brooke and Brandon were incredible they were always so nice and sweet and breakfast was great Brooke did a great job keeping everything stocked and also handling the front desk.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bjgast78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paige K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bonner Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you for that glowing response. We have fun with our job and try to do anything to make the customer happy. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Friendly staff! The hotel was slightly older but very clean! The nice lady who always greeted us at breakfast did an excellent job keeping the area clean and stocked! It was located very close to the Legends outlet so it was easy to get to by interstate.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 403Amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paige K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bonner Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Thank you for your compliments I will be sure to pass it along. And hopefully we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Very polite and friendly staff, good service, and a really good breakfast. I was impressed with how comfortable the beds and pillow were. Really great night's sleep. Excellent find on our road trip! I would highly recommend this hotel if you are anywhere in the area!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paige K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bonner Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you for your compliments and we hope to see you back here soon and that everything will be the same joy has the last time.
-Brooke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonner Springs
0 mi away
Super 8 Bonner Springs
Super 8 Bonner Springs
#1 of 2 in Bonner Springs
551 reviews
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West
3.6 mi away
Best Western Premier KC Speedway Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Village West
6.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Kansas City
Comfort Inn Kansas City
#13 of 22 in Kansas City
113 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Speedway - Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bonner Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bonner Springs

Address: 13031 Ridge Dr, Bonner Springs, KS 66012-1868
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Bonner Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bonner Springs
Price Range: £69 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bonner Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Holiday Inn Express Kansas City-Bonner Springs is located on the west side of Kansas City, at the intersection of I-70 and K7 Highway, just west of the Kansas Speedway, Cabela's, and Nebraska Furniture Mart. We are also the closest hotel to the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater, Kansas Renaissance Festival, and Basehor Field of Dreams. We are within walking or short driving distance to a great selection of fine dining and fast food restaurants. We offer 63 guest rooms with Sealy Posturepedic Plush mattresses, an indoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, free wireless high speed internet in all guest rooms and public areas, voice mail, 48 digital satellite TV channels including ESPN, ESPN2, Fox Sports Network, 7 HBO channels, complimentary Express Start Breakfast, and refrigerators in every room. We also offer eleven Executive King Rooms that are optimized for business and three Jacuzzi Rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bonner Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bonner Springs
Bonner Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing