We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a good tour, really good quality ale”

Sunny Republic Brewing Company
Attraction details
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Such a good tour, really good quality ale”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This is the second time I've been on the brewery tour and it's a very good, personal tour and the ales have such distinctive flavours. The owners are very passionate about what they do and are more than willing to answer all questions. The informal atmosphere is a really nice touch and it's definitely worth the trip to try the beer.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poole
1 review
“Brilliant brewery trying to do something different”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Modern approach to brewing beer. Hi tech equipment matched with top quality raw products and brewing magic to make the perfect pint. Brilliant hosts, passionate about livening up the beers we drink. We need more of these beers served across Dorset.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Why Is this refreshing beer not in more pubs?”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

A very refreshing selection of beers to shout about. We came on a Groupon deal to this new brewery on Saturday. Friendly welcome, new fresh beers to try (included in the price) and an entertaining run through of how the company was started and how they brew their beer. A very different tasting beer, fruity and flavoursome. Hoping to find this beer in Dorset pubs soon, if not I will ask why? Good Luck Sunny Republic................

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great visit, great beers”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Took advantage of a Living Social deal to take my husband who is a beer lover. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit - loved the enthusiasm and passion of the owners. Very entertaining and informative about the beer-making process including information and tastings of the malts and hops used. We got to try three half pints of the four beers available. We bought a flagon of the 'Beach Blonde' to enjoy at home. Good luck guys, we will spread the word about your fine beers!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shezerado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Lovely afternoon out”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Directions from aa routemaster perfect, found brewery fine, Nice narration by owner, and 3 drinks included in price. Also brought some beer and pickle away with us

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ethel55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunny Republic Brewing Company also viewed

Been to Sunny Republic Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing