We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Difficult to beat!”
other travellers have booked this property
HEN LLETY on right and our other letting property granary Ysgubor Hen up on left
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
HEN LLETY on right and our other letting property granary Ysgubor Hen up on left
HEN LLETY WITH PARKING AREA IN FRONT
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
HEN LLETY on right and our other letting property granary Ysgubor Hen up on left
HEN LLETY WITH PARKING AREA IN FRONT
Kitchen, lounge and dining area
Bedroom with ensuite bathroom
SANDY BEACH 700 METRES WALK FROM HEN LLETY
SANDY BEACH WITH HOLYHEAD MOUNTAIN IN BACK GROUND
TREFADOG BEACH  500 METRES STROLL AWAY
LOUNGE /DINING/ KITCHEN AREA
TREFADOG BEACH GREAT FOR FAMILIES
Woody by rock pool on Trefadog beach looking towards Holyhead mountain and incoming ferry
Hen Llety and Ysgubor Hen with Trefadog beach in distance
Arial view of Hen Llety/Ysgubor Hen and beautiful coastline
SUNSET OVER TREFADOG BEACH
Flamingo resident horse who likes carrots but hates apples
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Llanfaethlu, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
photochro...
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Difficult to beat!”
Reviewed 16 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We are so pleased to have found Hen Llety and very near to our relative's second home; so we are able to find peace and tranquillity away from the much larger extended family party at the "annual bash". We can only reiterate views expressed in previous reviews that must place Hen Llety as one of the best small self catering cottages on the island and fully deserving of it's excellent rating. Just one thing to point out - a previous review states that the bed is comfortable, a subjective comment. Let's just say that the bed is comfortable if you like a firm mattress. We found the bed to be somewhat "unforgiving" and could perhaps benefit from an optional mattress topper - just a suggestion for Bea to consider. Anyway, now that we have found such a wonderful place to stay and in such an ideal location for us, we very much look forward to repeating the experience. Many thanks Bea for such a welcome and attention to detail.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2018
Thank you for taking the time to giving us such great feedback. We are just sorry you hadn't mentioned the hardness of the mattress during your stay so we could have rectified it there and then. However we are very pleased you loved our little cottage and its surroundings so much that you wish to come back again. We are looking forward to welcoming you both again soon, I'll make sure the mattress will have a topper before then.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tangowhis...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely perfect pet friendly cottage.”
Reviewed 7 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Nestling within the beautiful area of North West Anglesey the holiday cottage is amazing. On arrival the cottage was spotlessly clean complete with a lovely welcome pack to get you started. The cottage patio doors open onto a fully enclosed large private garden complete with garden table and sun bed recliners and perfectly safe for Amber, our dog on her first holiday to have a run about. It is so peaceful and quiet here plus the bonus of an almost empty beach just a few minutes walk away. Here you will also find the Anglesey Coastal Footpath to stretch your legs. There is also a small supermarket just ten minutes away by car where you can buy essentials.
Bea, is the perfect host ensuring you enjoy your holiday, so much so we’ve already booked for next year.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2018
thank you so much for your lovely comments about our little cottage and the great insight of our surroundings. Like yourselves most of our guests love the fact the nearest beach is only a very short stroll away, from where you can also walk along the breath taking Anglesey coastal path. We are so pleased you had such a fab time that you want to come back again next year. Thank you again for coming to stay and we look forward to welcoming you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy R
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 22 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Everything you need for the perfect week away from it all. Great accommodation for 2/3, can’t fault it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2018
Thank you for taking your time to write your review for our little cottage. We are pleased you had a lovely holiday and that you found our cottage a great place to come and stay. We look forward to welcoming you here some other time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole m
1 review
“The cottage and the owner GREAT”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Location is good nice walks to the beaches Benji the dog love it good base to view anglesey with is villages and harbours

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2018
Thank you for your time to review our little cottage. Glad you enjoyed your stay and managed to enjoy some lovely walks along our quiet beaches.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madmayfis...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely barn conversion with everything you could need.

Off the beaten track and very peaceful with views over the fields towards the sea.

Owner was very friendly and left and bottle of wine, a homemade cake and some beautuful flowers to welcome us.

I would recommend here for a peaceful getaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2018
Thank you both for taking the time to give us such lovely feedback for our little cottage. We hope to welcome you here again some other time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback for our little cottage. We are so glad you loved your stay here and appreciate your taking the time to give us such a great review. It was lovely meeting you both and especially your little boy. We look forward to welcoming you all back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
oafcandyc...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely stay beside Anglesey coast”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

What a great place to stay for a quiet weekend getaway. Smashing location, very comfortable accommodation, that’s of the highest quality and fantastic walking. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2017
Thank you for giving us such good feedback for our little cottage and we hope to welcome you here some other time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing