We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset over Trefadog beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset over Trefadog beach
King size bed with patio doors leading onto newly added balcony.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Sunset over Trefadog beach
King size bed with patio doors leading onto newly added balcony.
The granary (Ysgubor Hen) with balcony and Hen Llety our other letting property to the left
Enjoy the view of countryside and sea with a glass of your favourite tipple.
Sandy Beach and Holyhead mountain in back ground
Kitchen and living area with door leading to bedroom.
Hen Llety to the right and Ysubor Hen upstairs on left
sofabed in lounge area, leading to bedroom.
stairs leading down from newly added balcony
Stairs up to Ysgubor Hen
Trefadog Beach only 500 metres stroll
Sandy beach
Sandy beach only 700 metres away
Trefadog beach at low tide, view towards Holyhead and incoming Ferry
View to Skerries Lighthouse in the distance
View to Trefadog beach from Balcony
Sandy beach in December
Sunset over Trefadog beach
Newborough beach with Snowdonia mountains in back ground
Flamingo resident Horse who likes carrots but not apples
Llynnon mill - working flower mill just 4 miles from the property.
Southstack lighthouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Llanfaethlu, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Venture67...
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Fantastic weekend away in this lovely cottage. Welcomed to a lovely and warm atmosphere with flowers, milk and all the essentials needed. Definitely recommend and we will be visiting again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2016
Thank you for taking the time to give us excellent feedback, we really appreciate it and hopefully it will encourage future guests to come and stay in our granary. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the beaches and the porthole window!
Liked least: One bedroom window rattled a bit in the wind.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write down what you thought of our granary and so glad You had a fabulous time. Yes the sunsets have been absolutely fantastic over the last couple of weeks here and with the weather still looking good for a little while longer we should get some more lovely sunsets. We hope you will choose to come and stay again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stephjjuk
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, well equipped, spacious and a very friendly and helpful owner”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We felt very welcome before we even arrived with Beautrice checking we had everything we needed as we took our 3 month old baby. Located in a beautiful spot on a small holding with a very friendly horse, small dog and cat. 5 mins walk from the nearest bays. We arrived to find a lovely gift of wine and cake and the property boasted lovely views of the countryside surroundings including the sea and the little light houses at night. Our host could not be more helpful throughout our stay and the accommodation was lovely with everything we required and a lot more space than we expected also very clean and modern. There was also a fantastic private patio area with a BBQ, loungers , chairs and pic nic bench next to the fields. Highly recommended we had a fantastic stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such fantastic feedback. So glad you had a wonderful break here and we hope to see you all again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne S
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“We enjoyed our stay,location&amenities very good.Great place to unwind,lots to do & see.”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We enjoyed our stay, location & amenities very good. Great place to unwind,lots of things to do & see.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to give us positive feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back some other time soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serena H
Wirral
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A wonderful mix of countryside and coast”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My husband and I stayed at Ysgubor Hen for a long weekend. We were made to feel very welcome by the owners who left us bara brith, wine, milk and eggs which were gratefully received! It was a nice touch finding the kitchen stocked with salt & pepper, ketchup, cooking oil, gravy granules, cling film etc. Pots, pans, baking sheets etc were a little limited though and just opening the oven door whilst warming through some bread was enough to set off the smoke alarm!

The location is great for the beach or countryside walks but is also only 20 mins away from a retail park containing 3 large supermarkets plus other shops. We very much enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2016
Thank you for for your comments and so glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry the smoke alarm kept going off, we do realise there is a problem and hope to get it sorted as soon as we can. It does not go off as much when you switch on fan while cooking.
Hope to see you again another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine...
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“beautiful rural setting”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We wished we could stay longer. Beautifully presented accommodation, everything was as described, if not better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet rural location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time write this review for our granary. I hope you're enjoying your trip around Europe and maybe we can welcome you both here again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moldrevie...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage- Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My boyfriend and I wanted to book a couple of nights away in Anglesey and we came across Ysgubor Hen. We can only describe it as a little gem. The owner Beatrice had left a bottle of wine, milk, bare brith and fresh eggs on arrival which was a lovely touch. Additionally, sauces, toiletries (soap and shower gel etc) and towels had been left for our convenience, Not many self-catering establishments go to this much effort! We had a visit to check we had settled in from Beatrice and her adorable dog Woody and then we were left to enjoy our holiday until the key handover on the Sunday. The cottage itself had everything and more. The bedroom was comfortable and it was great to wake up to the sun bursting through the Velux windows. A fantastic shower (according to my shower-fanatic other half!) and a wonderfully modern kitchen with a dishwasher and lots of appliance. Beatrice had left a folder containing a wealth of information about things to do, places to eat etc which was very handy. Wi-Fi access was handy although I also maintain phone signal throughout the entire stay.
The cottage was within a half hour driving distance from all of the places of interest (Menai Bridge restaurants, Sea Zoo, Plas Newydd and Trearddur Bay etc) and within walking distance of the beautiful Sandy Beach. A seven/eight minute walk, we took a picnic and enjoyed a few hours walking and exploring the gorgeous seaside.
I would not hesitate to come back and am looking forward to booking more breaks in the future. Thank you Beatrice for a beautiful holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The modern look of the cottage as well as the exceptional customer service
Liked least: Having to go home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2016
So pleased you enjoyed your holiday here. Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback for our granary, I'm sure future guests will find it is very informative. I hope you will return for another break very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing