We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect warm and comfy barn conversion”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset over Trefadog beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset over Trefadog beach
King size bed with patio doors leading onto newly added balcony.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Sunset over Trefadog beach
King size bed with patio doors leading onto newly added balcony.
The granary (Ysgubor Hen) with balcony and Hen Llety our other letting property to the left
Enjoy the view of countryside and sea with a glass of your favourite tipple.
Sandy Beach and Holyhead mountain in back ground
Kitchen and living area with door leading to bedroom.
Hen Llety to the right and Ysubor Hen upstairs on left
sofabed in lounge area, leading to bedroom.
stairs leading down from newly added balcony
Stairs up to Ysgubor Hen
Trefadog Beach only 500 metres stroll
Sandy beach
Sandy beach only 700 metres away
Trefadog beach at low tide, view towards Holyhead and incoming Ferry
View to Skerries Lighthouse in the distance
View to Trefadog beach from Balcony
Sandy beach in December
Sunset over Trefadog beach
Newborough beach with Snowdonia mountains in back ground
Flamingo resident Horse who likes carrots but not apples
Llynnon mill - working flower mill just 4 miles from the property.
Southstack lighthouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Llanfaethlu, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Suchitta...
1 review
“Perfect warm and comfy barn conversion”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

It's a lovely spacious place, and was spotlessly clean on arrival. Beatrice was very welcoming and friendly and I appreciated the milk in the fridge, the bara brith loaf - and the bottle of wine! - after arriving in the dark. It's well equipped (the only thing I missed in the kitchen was a wok for stir frys.. but I managed..) There are two lovely beaches within easy walking distance and I went out for winter walks every day along the coastal path. I had needed a place to hunker down and to do some writing. This was perfect. Across the bay is Holyhead, about 15 minutes drive to big supermarkets. I visited Plas Newydd, a National Trust place on the Menai Straits, with wonderful views across to snowy mountains of Snowdonia; and Beaumaris which was quiet but probably heaving in summer. It was my first visit to Anglesey - a unique and wonderful place, as was Ysgbor Hen.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
It was lovely meeting you and I'm so glad you've enjoyed your stay here in our granary Ysgubor Hen. We have a lot of guests staying wanting to get away from it all and as you so kindly mentioned it is perfect for just that. Sorry you missed having a wok for your stir fries, something I've not thought of due to most people only staying a short while and mostly eat out. Thank you for your kind words and hope to welcome you again some other time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio F...
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great experience and full relax.”
Reviewed 16 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Hello everyone! We enjoy along a weekend this lovely cottage. "It's more beautiful compare with TripAdvisor's picture" said when I check the cottage. The carriageway is a good condition for all usual car. You can enjoy the silent and see the sky from the bed. I will back, sure! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2016
Muchas gracias/thank you very much for your lovely comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your break in our granary. We appreciate your taking the time to give us great feedback. So glad you liked the granary even more when you stepped in than on the photos, my photographic skills unfortunately are not great. It was lovely meeting you both and look forward to seeing you both again soon. Hasta la vista
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venture67...
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Fantastic weekend away in this lovely cottage. Welcomed to a lovely and warm atmosphere with flowers, milk and all the essentials needed. Definitely recommend and we will be visiting again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2016
Thank you for taking the time to give us excellent feedback, we really appreciate it and hopefully it will encourage future guests to come and stay in our granary. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the beaches and the porthole window!
Liked least: One bedroom window rattled a bit in the wind.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write down what you thought of our granary and so glad You had a fabulous time. Yes the sunsets have been absolutely fantastic over the last couple of weeks here and with the weather still looking good for a little while longer we should get some more lovely sunsets. We hope you will choose to come and stay again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stephjjuk
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, well equipped, spacious and a very friendly and helpful owner”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We felt very welcome before we even arrived with Beautrice checking we had everything we needed as we took our 3 month old baby. Located in a beautiful spot on a small holding with a very friendly horse, small dog and cat. 5 mins walk from the nearest bays. We arrived to find a lovely gift of wine and cake and the property boasted lovely views of the countryside surroundings including the sea and the little light houses at night. Our host could not be more helpful throughout our stay and the accommodation was lovely with everything we required and a lot more space than we expected also very clean and modern. There was also a fantastic private patio area with a BBQ, loungers , chairs and pic nic bench next to the fields. Highly recommended we had a fantastic stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such fantastic feedback. So glad you had a wonderful break here and we hope to see you all again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne S
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“We enjoyed our stay,location&amenities very good.Great place to unwind,lots to do & see.”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We enjoyed our stay, location & amenities very good. Great place to unwind,lots of things to do & see.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to give us positive feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back some other time soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serena H
Wirral
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A wonderful mix of countryside and coast”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My husband and I stayed at Ysgubor Hen for a long weekend. We were made to feel very welcome by the owners who left us bara brith, wine, milk and eggs which were gratefully received! It was a nice touch finding the kitchen stocked with salt & pepper, ketchup, cooking oil, gravy granules, cling film etc. Pots, pans, baking sheets etc were a little limited though and just opening the oven door whilst warming through some bread was enough to set off the smoke alarm!

The location is great for the beach or countryside walks but is also only 20 mins away from a retail park containing 3 large supermarkets plus other shops. We very much enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2016
Thank you for for your comments and so glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry the smoke alarm kept going off, we do realise there is a problem and hope to get it sorted as soon as we can. It does not go off as much when you switch on fan while cooking.
Hope to see you again another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing