We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of El Dos De Oros

El Dos De Oros
Ranked #4 of 32 Restaurants in Colby
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

I love eating at this place! I love the taco salad fajita. The staff is great and quick. I like to get a thing of salsa and queso to take home to snack on.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    48
    17
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Like most of Colby, very average.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

The restaurant was VERY fast to serve our food. However after eating it I'm pretty sure that's because almost nothing is fresh and not pre-made.

Not a lot of choices in Colby, KS. The room was old but nice enough. The staff were nice, the service was fast. The food wasn't anything like regular good mexican food you might find in the adjacent states (Colorado, Texas), but wasn't awful.

You have very few choices in Colby, and the food was ok here. Honestly, I probably wish I had just done a fast food place and just moved on...

Prices were pretty high for what we got. Again not expensive ($8-$15) per plate, but wasn't a ton better than Taco Johns :)

Plenty of space, and handled the kids well though.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtrav426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
177 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very Tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

Don't judge this book by its cover. The restaurant is located inside a shabby motel, but the food was very good. The enchiladas rice and beans tasted great and seemed to be fresh. The service was good and friendly. Worth a visit.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank WanderingApe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, GA
Level Contributor
126 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Nice Mexican Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

They have an extensive menu including vegetarian choices. Their Margaritas and Beer were good. The service was good. The food tasted good. The prices were very reasonable. I would eat their again if I stop at Colby.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank AlpahrettaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Top-notch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

The dinner we had at his restaurant was about the best we had on our two-week trip. Fajitas and margaritas were fantastic. (Be warned: don't plan on driving very far--or even staying awake--after the delicious margarita!) We were there on a very busy night, and the service was also outstanding.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 22explorer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to El Dos De Oros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing