We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice in Colby!”
Review of Hampton Inn Colby

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Colby
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Colby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Very friendly staff and they were able to accomodate an early check-in. Room was nicely decorated and clean. Very comfortable bed. Breakfast was good. We traveled with family members who stayed at different hotels so we know that the Hampton was the best choice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parsonsX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

436 - 442 of 578 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed here on the way to Colorado and were impressed by the friendly staff. This is a newer hotel so the decor is fresh and modern. We also loved the great pool and spa. The breakfast is nice, although the seating area is a little tight. The baby crib provided is by far the nicest we have ever seen at a hotel. Overall this is a sparkling clean property and we will stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank born1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed in Colby on a road trip stopover. We arrived late and left early so did not use most of the amenities at the Hampton Inn. We appreciated that it was so close to the highway as well as the super comfortable beds.

The room was pristine and suited our needs. The pool was closed at the time, but it looked nice. I did not use the fitness room but it looked like a pretty good fitness room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The room was small but very comfortable. Would have preferred a king sized bed but the queen was fine. Clean and fresh feel to the room. Enjoyed having shower doors rather than shower curtain. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We were welcomed warmly even though we arrived rather late. The room was arranged invitingly and I appreciated the phone charger outlet on the night stand. The facility was very clean and breakfast was hot, fresh and delicious! The manager and breakfast server were so friendly and helpful. What a pleasant stay! Will stop here again when out this way.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ProlifeLindaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This is where I stay when working at hospital in Colby, KS. Better than most. Didn't have microwave or fridge in room. No biggie. The internet was fine. And it's close to the hospital where I am working...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joegilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We often stay at Hampton Inn Hotels, the quality, and cleanliness is always there. The beds are so comfortable, and I love the lap table, its a great touch. If you want a refrigerator in your room, be sure to ask, not all rooms have them.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colby
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Colby
282 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Colby
Days Inn Colby
#5 of 10 in Colby
326 reviews
1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Colby
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites Colby
19.8 mi away
Kansas Country Inn
Kansas Country Inn
#1 of 6 in Oakley
121 reviews
20.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Oakley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Colby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Colby

Address: 1000 E Willow Ave, Colby, KS 67701-4001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Colby
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Colby
Price Range: £69 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Colby 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Colby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Colby Hotel Colby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing