We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great everything”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Colby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Great room, great service, great atmosphere, and great value. What more could you ask for? Some of the most friendly staff members I've ever met. You have to stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikLat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2012

Okay, so really, how does someone give a 5 star review to a Sleep Inn? Because, while I love my nice, high end hotels they DO NOT EXIST in Colby! My husband is from here so we stay in hotels anytime we come out for a wedding or funeral and really the choices are pretty bad. For quite a few years we always stayed at the Comfort Inn but the last time we did it was getting pretty seedy. So take this in relation to what the options are, in a major city this would be a solid, clean 3 star. In Colby it is 5!

We called as we hit the road in KC and asked what the best rate was they could give us for that night (internet rate was $90) and they said $71.99. How long have you been open? 18 months. I'm sold! We arrived at 11:30 p.m. and the ladies checking us in couldn't have been nicer. I will say they charge your $1.50 to use the safe which I thought was lame, not that I was planning on using the safe, but when I commented they said "most hotels do that." So not true and I know this because I spent over 80 nights in hotels last year!

Regardless the place was spotless, the beds were very comfy (although the sheets were a little stiff) the complimentary toiletries were nice and they even gave you CONDITIONER! (pet peeve of mine when hotels cheap out and try to pass off a shampoo/conditioner combo!) My only complaint about the rooms was that the water pressure was pretty non-existent but I'm willing to over look that.

The free breakfast was great with eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, waffles, etc. Very hearty!

The great measure of customer satisfaction -- the next time we go to Colby we WILL stay here!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laurel113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I highly recommend this hotel if you are driving cross country and need a comfortable stay for the night. We got in very late, yet the desk staff was still helpful and friendly. Rooms are very clean and surprisingly well-furnished with a flat screen TV, granite countertops in the bathroom, free wireless, and relatively comfortable beds. There's a small, well-stocked fitness room and pool and a hot breakfast (waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits, etc.). All rooms are non-smoking. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Try priceline.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COtravelalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed here driving home from Missouri, and it's a nice, clean place right off I-70. Breakfast buffet is nice with DIY waffles. We had a lot of noise from the room next door, but otherwise a nice break from the drive.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We got stuck on a road trip in Colby, Kansas on New Years Eve due to extreme winds and closed roads. We tried the Sleep Inn because it looked new. It had a room available late afternoon, staff was friendly, nice modern lobby, and a good price (89.99 plus tax). Rooms seemed big and modern. Nice tv, lots of channels with two HBO. Comfy beds. Great nights sleep never heard a sound. Breakfast was a plus with make your own waffles, bagels, biscuits, gravy, eggs, sausage, cereal, etc. Nice breakfast area, clean with a tv on. Friendly staff there. Recommended

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilbert0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Room was nice. Bed was comfortable. Had in-room safe, a refrigerator, and microwave. Somewhat unique design in the bathroom. Has a shower only (no tub) that you walk into (like walking into a curved closet). No shower curtain, since the shower seems to have an "entry" area first. This shower was okay for a short stay - wouldn't want to have this long term. I had trouble regulating the heat. Seemed either too hot or too cold, but that could have been because I kept the fan running to drown out hallway noise from other guests. Overall, this is a good hotel for a good price. Clean and nice.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

We've stayed at SI in Colby several times now .. consistently clean and comfortable .. very pet friendly .. glad we found it

Room Tip: Pet rooms near west end door .. handy .. but if I didn't have a pet I'd ask for another area...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MountainPCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colby
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Colby
Hampton Inn Colby
#1 of 10 in Colby
551 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Colby
174 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Colby
Days Inn Colby
#5 of 10 in Colby
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites Colby
20.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Oakley
20.3 mi away
Kansas Country Inn
Kansas Country Inn
#2 of 6 in Oakley
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 2075 Sewell Ave, Colby, KS 67701-4000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Colby
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Colby
Price Range: £66 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing