We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cold outside, warm inside”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Colby
Certificate of Excellence
New River, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Cold outside, warm inside”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stopped here for an overnight visit. The room was very comfortable, bed nice, and overall clean. I have lodged at two Sleep Inns this trip and have been very satisfied. The only two things wrong here were a sticky TV remote and that the put a family of four in the room above me and they could easily be heard walking during the evening at in the morning.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loyd747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep Inn a, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
We greatly appreciate your comments on your stay at our hotel.
I have shared your comments with my staff and they are happy to know that they are doing a great job.
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to make your comments.
Hope you had an outstanding Thanksgiving holiday and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Pam Robinson, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    85
    27
    9
    1
See reviews for
106
88
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
salem
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This was the second time we have stayed at this hotel on our way to Colorado. The room was perfect very clean and the bed was great. Hotel staff is very friendly. Easy to check in and out. Breakfast area was very clean with lots of tables. The selection of breakfast items was great had everything we wanted. Well stay there again when traveling through that area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smokeySalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep Inn a, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay at our hotel.
I have shared your comments with my staff and they are elated to know what you think of this property.
The whole staff strives to make each guests stay as comfortable as possible and we are happy to know you felt welcome.
Hope your trip back home was safe and uneventful and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Pam Robinson, GM
Sleep Inn & Suites
Colby, KS. 67701
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Up to date décor, very pretty green walls. The room was really clean! There was complimentary soda and water bottles in our room with a snack basket! Very unusual for a mid grade hotel to go out of the way for you, but this one does! The air worked great - even in the halls! a lot of times they let you suffer with the heat and your luggage through the halls. Not here. We visited a lot of hotels this past summer and this one was a FAVORITE of our families. Extra linens in the bathroom and didn't even have to ask.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkcarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep Inn a, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Mr. Carter

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Pam Robinson
General Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites
785.460.0310
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

This motel lives up to its ratings. The room was modern and very pleasant for a lower cost room. Staff was very friendly. Lobby, hallway, room were all very clean. You won't be disappointed. Rating is based on other similar priced motels, not compared to five star hotels.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DDLVKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep Inn a, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
We very much appreciate that you chose to stay with us in Colby, Ks. Thank you, too, for your kind words. Our housekeeping staff works hard to keep our property clean and fresh.

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and have shared it with our team of housekeepers and other staff members.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Pam Robinson
General Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites
785.460.0310
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Spent last night at this property with every high expectations. It was pretty much as other reviewers had described it with one exception. It is not well insulated for noise. The person in the room next to ours had an incredibly loud snore which we heard all night long. If you're hoping to get a restful night of sleeping, you're taking your chances at the Sleep Inn. We will not stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep Inn a, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
I really appreciate that you took the time to take the survey in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us to give our guests a good experience when staying with us.
I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I do hope the rest of your trip was uneventful and I would like to offer you a discount if you should be through this area in the future and should choose to stay with us again.
Again I apologize that we did not meet your expectations and would like to make it up to you in the future if at all possible.
Thank you for your time and have a GREAT day.
Pam Robinso, GM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, KS
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I expected more for the price of the room. The room seemed clean and basic. The breakfast was ok. We had dinner at Montana Mike's (right next door to the hotel) and it was very good. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayhawk0124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep Inn a, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
I am happy to hear the Montana Mike's was a pleasant experience. They do have great food.

I would like Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Pam Robinson, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Pulled in after 10 hour drive. Have nothing bad to say about this hotel except front desk clerk not friendly at all. She needs to be more welcoming. On our way out the door the next morning she was still there. She was not busy but did not bother saying thanks for staying with us or anything else. Excellent coffee!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SniktawLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep Inn a, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. The information you gave us will help us to make your stay better the next time and will ensure that future reservations for other guests are pleasant.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Pam Robinson, GM
Sleep Inn & Suites
2075 Sewell Ave.
Colby, KS. 67701
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colby
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Colby
Hampton Inn Colby
#1 of 10 in Colby
542 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Colby
172 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Colby
Days Inn Colby
#6 of 10 in Colby
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites Colby
20.7 mi away
No photo provided
20.3 mi away
Kansas Country Inn
Kansas Country Inn
#2 of 6 in Oakley
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 2075 Sewell Ave, Colby, KS 67701-4000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Colby
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Colby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing