We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rebecca C”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Budget Inn & Suites Colby
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Colby
Stillwater, Oklahoma
1 review
“Rebecca C”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I was greeted at a late night check in by a very friendly employee. I imagine she was the owner because she took great care to explain in detail how to access the wireless, checkout procedure, etc. Room is very clean so is the office. Room is very comfortable for a graduate student on a low budget. It actually exceeded my expectations for the cost. Great bang for your buck!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebecca c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry D, Manager at Budget Inn & Suites Colby, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Our sincere thanks for posting such a great review. We will look forward to your return visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    82
    30
    15
    39
See reviews for
88
74
37
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Breckenridge, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I reserved a room at this motel 9/25 through Booking.com, arrived in Colby early afternoon, drove by the motel and decided it was too far out of town and we didn't particularly like the looks of the area or the motel. We decided to drive farther since we were heading for Denver. I called the motel as a curtesy since Booking.com web site showed that there would be no charge until we were at the motel. The gentleman (I use that term very loosely) who answered was extremely rude, arrogant and nasty and informed me that the charge was already on my credit card because I didnt cancel 24 hours in advance and he wouldn't do anything about it - "I should have read the fine print". I would have to deal with Booking.com.
I finally found the cancelation policy on my reservation in VERY FINE PRINT, This was a very expensive lesson learned and I will never deal with Booking.com again. Based on my experience with the "gentleman" at this motel, my suggestion is DON'T GO THERE!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jude m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry D, Manager at Budget Inn & Suites Colby, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
We are sorry that the guest was unhappy that Budget Inn did not waive the cancellation fee. Management has always been very helpful and understanding toward guests. In many instances the GM has waived the fee, if it was a legitimate request, such as car breakdown, weather or illness The request is usually from Booking.com after the guest request to them. Guests are always advised to call Booking.Com or Priceline or the respective agency through whom the reservation was made, as was the case here. The guest insisted that they had gone further than expected and were not going to stay here and wished to cancel regardless. They were not made aware of any cancellation deadline and felt that they could cancel regardless. To say the least, it was not a request but rather a demand to cancel the reservation.
The guest was advised to contact Booking.com, and also review the cancellation policy on the reservation confirmation. Budget Inn does not control fine print on reservation confirms from Booking.com.
We continue to strive to provide 100% guest satisfaction and most of our review here certainly support us in our efoorts and we wish to thank all past guests and future guests too. We try very hard to please all our guests; unfortunately some travellers are too demanding, unreasonable and difficult to please
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

It's not on the Interstate, but that makes it quiet - a classic, old-style motel, but very well maintained. The owners are terrific, the friendliest people you will find anywhere. They try really hard to accommodate your needs. The rooms are very clean and well-maintained, with AC and a new TV with more channels than you can watch. There's a very nice green space where the pool used to be that can be used for cookouts. The waffles for breakfast are fantastic - something to do with the way she mixes the batter. There's a computer in the lobby with internet access and wireless in the rooms. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry D, Manager at Budget Inn & Suites Colby, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
We thank you for taking time to submit a review and also your kind and favorable remarks
We look forward to your next visit. Our lobby remodel project is complete and we have addressed guest request by providing a breakfast bar and place for guests to enjoy their breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

We had a restful night at the Budget Inn in Colby, Kansas. The owners were very friendly and helpful. They recommended a great place called The Village Inn( by the freeway) to eat breakfast. They did have a continental breakfast but we slept in. Checkout time was 12 noon and we were glad. I highly recommend staying here especially for a 1-2 nite stay on the way out west..

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ann m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry D, Manager at Budget Inn & Suites Colby, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Our sincere thanks for your kind and favorable comments. It is always a pleasure to hear guests appreciate our efforts. We try very hard to satisfy all guests and it is nice to see that some of you appreciate our efforts.

We look forward to your next visit and hope that yuor friends and other guests reading this will stay with us during their travels through Kansas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We enjoyed our short stay at the Inn. The price was right, the room was clean and the beds were comfy. Waffles for breakfast was an extra treat. We will stay again the next time we find ourselves in Colby.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShellyLGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry D, Manager at Budget Inn & Suites Colby, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Our sincere thanks for your review and appreciate your comments. We look forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larkspur, Colorado, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel and had a wonderful nights sleep, great breakfast and extremely nice people to chat with. The owners were very concerned that we were happy with our room - it was great - clean, very nice! We will be staying here on all of our trips through Kansas - great price for a great room.

Room Tip: we were in 133, very quiet and comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry D, Manager at Budget Inn & Suites Colby, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
It is always a pleasure to be appreciated for our efforts. We thank you for taking the time to send in a review and add such favorable comments.

We look forward to your future visits and hope that guests reading these reviews will stay with us to enjoy our warm friendly hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porta Westfalica, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Klassisches Motel mit frisch renovierten, sauberen Zimmern, Frühstück und Wäscheservice. Reisender, was willst Du mehr?

Perfect accomodation in an old-style motel with freshly renovated, clean rooms, breakfast and laundry service. Very quiet rooms for perfect sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry D, Manager at Budget Inn & Suites Colby, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for your review,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colby
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Colby
Hampton Inn Colby
#1 of 10 in Colby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Colby
Days Inn Colby
#7 of 10 in Colby
3.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Colby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 10 in Colby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
2.4 mi away
American Inn Colby
American Inn Colby
#9 of 10 in Colby
3.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
22.5 mi away
Kansas Country Inn
Kansas Country Inn
#2 of 6 in Oakley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn & Suites Colby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn & Suites Colby

Property: Budget Inn & Suites Colby
Address: 1745 W 4th St, Colby, KS 67701-1546
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Colby
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Colby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn & Suites Colby 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel is an outdoor property featuring 33 rooms at best rates in Colby, KS. Completly refurbished in 2012. Comfort and amenities of a franchise motel at budget rates. Continental breakfast including waffles assorted pastries, cereal, milk, juice and coffee from 6.30 am to 9 am every morning. Free high speed internet access in rooms and common areas. 32" flat screen TVs in most rooms. Free use of computer and free fax/copies in lobby. Self parking in front of room. Free RV and truck parking available. Children 12 and under stay free with paying adult. Laundry service provided and pets allowed for a small fee. Non smoking rooms available. Golf, tennis, swimming, boating, restaurants, shopping nearby. Management strives very hard to make your stay very pleasant, comfortable and memorable. Satisfaction Guaranteed at "your home away from home". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Budget Inn & Suites Colby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing