We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clean, nice people”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Colby

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Colby
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Colby
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“clean, nice people”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Spent one night in Colby, passing through. The Days Inn was a good price. The man who took my reservation and checked us in was very pleasant. The room was nothing special, but it was clean and adequate.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank endlessroads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    85
    81
    24
    21
See reviews for
123
61
25
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Salina, Kansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Just needed a place to rest on the way to Colorado. Heating system was as good as any...maybe because it wasn't right next to the bed. Room included a recliner. My husband enjoyed the BIG waffle at the breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snavefam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central City, Nebraska
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We chose this motel because it had a pool and complimentary breakfast. It met our needs but nothing extra or special. The toilet in our room did not flush properly. The jets on the hot tub also didn't work quite right. My girls liked the pool and there was a nice flat screen tv in our room. The motel is dated but did provide what we needed--a place to get a decent nights sleep on our way through Kansas.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank m0ml0vest0travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAY M, General Manager at Days Inn Colby, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for your response. We were sorry to hear that your overall stay with us was not a pleasant one. We do hope that you will give us another chance in the future as we continue to update our facility and make improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tecumseh
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

We were deer hunting for four days in the Colby area. The people at the Days Inn were great, the manager ask us several times if we needed anything. The morning breakfast Lady opened up an hour early to accommodate the six of us going hunting. A great breakfast, and had coffee ready for us to fill our thermos. We will be back next year. Thanks for the great service!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAY M, General Manager at Days Inn Colby, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for your response. We are extremely glad and pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we can not wait to see you again next year. Happy Hunting!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kremmling, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Excellent room, excellent rate, excellent night staff! After canceling a reservation at Motel 6 where we had already paid but couldn't stand the room (and did not get a refund from the incredibly rude manager) ......Days Inn was amazing. Updated room with King Size Bed, 5 pillows and super clean linens. Looked like the bathroom was brand new, marble lavatory, beautiful tile, instant hot water for shower etc, etc. Best rest I have had in a week of travel.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first...just to make sure it is as nice as I found mine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eldon h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAY M, General Manager at Days Inn Colby, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you so much for your response. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are definitely looking forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colby
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Colby
Hampton Inn Colby
#1 of 10 in Colby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
2.0 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites Colby
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Colby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 10 in Colby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.4 mi away
American Inn Colby
American Inn Colby
#9 of 10 in Colby
3.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
20.6 mi away
Kansas Country Inn
Kansas Country Inn
#2 of 6 in Oakley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Colby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Colby

Property: Days Inn Colby
Address: 1925 S Range Ave, I-70 & Hwy 25 exit 53, Colby, KS 67701-4014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Colby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Colby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Colby 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Colby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colby Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing