We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We appreciate the cleanliness of the property and friendly...”
Review of Days Inn Colby

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Colby
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Colby
Reviewed 16 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Colby
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

This was the first time in a long time that we had stayed at a Days Inn and we found it comfortable. The staff was friendly, the room clean, and the breakfast normal. The only problem we had was that we could hear the people above us when they walked across the floor. They apparently went to bed early and we left before they got up so it wasn’t a problem. The breakfast room was real small but we were ahead of others so didn’t create a problem. My big hang up was paying for our pets. Kids stay free and pets cost extra. Our pet are as well behaved as our children were and probably better than our grandkids. We stay at La Quintas or Drury Inns when we can because they don’t charge extra for pets.

Room Tip: I would suggest you get a room on the second floor
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VW1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This is a good hotel... Big, clean rooms, indoor pool and hot tub, breakfast.. But it's full, and is quite noisy because of it. It's well built, so not much of the noise gets through the walls, but it's noticeable, especially dogs barking in the hallway. Apart from that, I have no complaints at all.. Good wifi, and the best tv we've had on our trip. There are enough restaurants around for most tastes.

Room Tip: Get there early if you want a smoking room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

This place met our needs okay, but it seemed a little high priced for what it was. I was woke up by a baby screaming somewhere, and a car outside our window more than once. Given the dated interior and room size, seems like more of a $50 type room rather than $80.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank heeeeeeey_Christi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

This place met our needs okay, but it seemed a little high priced for what it was. I was woke up by a baby screaming somewhere, and a car outside our window more than once. Given the dated interior and room size, seems like more of a $50 type room rather than $80.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank heeeeeeey_Christi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Our vehicle was broke down 45 miles west of this hotel. We called to make reservations while our vehicle is being repaired. Many other places would have let someone else have our room if we were unable to get to the hotel by a certain time. We maintained communications and they held our room for us.

When we arrived, we told the manager we needed a refrigerator for our food. He went to an un-rented smoking room and got us a refrigerator and a microwave. Thanks!

The morning breakfast is fairly common. It's what you would expect. We never had to wait for anything to be refilled or replaced. It was nice.

The room is nice. We are enjoying a king-sized bed for the first time in a long while. It's an older bed, but we are sleeping alright, well rested.

Any questions we have about the local area are quickly answered or we are in touch with someone who can help us.

In short, the folks here do their job with a smile and are glad to help.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seawind2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colby
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Colby
274 reviews
2.0 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites Colby
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Colby
Hampton Inn Colby
#1 of 10 in Colby
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Colby
174 reviews
21.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Oakley
0.4 mi away
American Inn Colby
American Inn Colby
#9 of 10 in Colby
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Colby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Colby

Address: 1925 S Range Ave, I-70 & Hwy 25 exit 53, Colby, KS 67701-4014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Colby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Colby
Price Range: £56 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Colby 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Colby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colby Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing