We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer service needs work so many missing perks that customers enjoy .”
Review of Days Inn Colby

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Colby
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Colby
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Customer service needs work so many missing perks that customers enjoy .”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Room was ok hotel overall ok.they did have small complimentary breakfast and a pool that worked. The front desk clerk needs classes on personality and how to talk to customers. No business center or extra computer in lobby at least ,no signal for laptop , semi clean but really needs personality

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovely C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    97
    89
    28
    24
See reviews for
146
73
26
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

It was average but I was awakened by slamming doors - boy are they loud! Friendly and well priced, clean, comfortable, and well located. Nothing great, nothing horrible. Just average. But those doors make a lot of noise!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickiboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed here for one night on a cross country drive from Illinois to our home in Colorado. The front desk manager was very friendly and accommodating. The price was very fair at less than $80 for one night including tax. I don't normally stay at Days Inn but found the property well kept, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was about what you expect for this level of hotel so no complaints there. My primary and likely only knock on my stay is that it can be a bit noisy with doors closing loudly and if you are on the bottom floor like we were there is a lot of foot traffic noise from the room directly above us. We were in room 116 so this may have been an isolated case or possibly the person in 216 above us was rather hefty person as we heard every step they took. If I stay here again it will be for a top floor room to avoid this in the future. Other than that it was a good stay at a good price.

Room Tip: Top floor, corner to reduce neighbor noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trisporter717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adirondacks NY
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We were just passing through . On our way to Denver . Good place to stop after a 14hr drive. The room was clean and quiet . Breakfast was good and fast. Clean break area. The only complain is the pillows . They were rock hard. If we stay again we will ask for softer pillows . I am sure you can do that we just did not think of it.

Room Tip: Softer pillows ask for them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cteador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greeley, CO
Level 6 Contributor
411 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Colby is a nice place to stay when going Across Kansas. Everything about the room was o.k. The toilet handle needed to be held down to flush properly. No microwave or fridge in room. Pool was getting use but we did't use it. Breakfast typical.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank bigtyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colby
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Colby
268 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Colby
172 reviews
2.0 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites Colby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Colby
Hampton Inn Colby
#1 of 10 in Colby
542 reviews
0.4 mi away
American Inn Colby
American Inn Colby
#9 of 10 in Colby
34 reviews
21.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Oakley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Colby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Colby

Property: Days Inn Colby
Address: 1925 S Range Ave, I-70 & Hwy 25 exit 53, Colby, KS 67701-4014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Colby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Colby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Colby 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Colby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colby Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing