We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Quiet,”
Review of Super 8 Colby

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Colby
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Colby
Reviewed 15 September 2012

The room, bathroom, and breakfast areas were very clean. Comfy beds. Quiet. Breakfast was outstanding.
Reasonable rate.
Close to good places to eat.
Staff was helpful.
A pleasant experience.
Good location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yellowtrike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vijay R, General Manager at Super 8 Colby, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words regarding the hotel and the service, I’m glad you were satisfied with the room, the location and the people. Thanks again for sharing your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2012 via mobile

The staff we very friendly and eager to help. That's a start, the sheets were also clean.
The beds leaned so that your feet were much higher than your head. I could live with that. The bathroom was filthy. Filthy!
Because it was 107 * that day, the air conditioner couldnt keep up. It was warmer in our room at night than outside, so we opened the window and were given a fan.
This room after taxes was $90. Not worth $40.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paintsmudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayshri, Manager at Super 8 Colby, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. Your comments have been shared with our housekeeping and maintenance staffs and steps have been taken to rectify the issue. - Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to provide you with a more pleasant stay in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

When we arrived the lights were off in the lobby. Took a while for the clerk to greet us and check us in. The rooms show their age...broken pieces on the air conditioning controls things like that. Liquor store next door and good steakhouse across the street.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayshri, Manager at Super 8 Colby, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. Your comments have been shared with our front office staff. - Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

My stay at this hotel was average, employees spoke broken english and didn't seem to understand the computer system. Desk clerk offered me an upgraded room and then said he was mistaken it wasn't available. Wi-Fi worked well, breakfast offering was sparse and no room to sit down, I went back to my room. Biggest issue with tis stay was the hotel supplie incorrect infor mation to Whyndham rewards that the stay did not earn points. I booked on-line without using any special program. Supposedly the hotel admitted to the mistake, but have been waiting for the issue to be resolved for over 2 weeks. Also the spa was out 0f service.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lonnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. Your comments have been shared with our front office staff and steps have been taken to rectify the issue. - Thanks again for your feedback and kind words about my staff. - Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Booked a room that had a 15% discount for the days that we were going. Plugged in 2 adults and 2 children (13-17) and got a rate for a 2 Queen beds room for 67.99 + tax. When we got there the man at the counter told me the rate was wrong ...that the 17 yr old is considered an adult and changed my rate to 72.24 + tax...i argued the point ...no where is a 17 yr old considered an adult...especially on your own company website. He told me "they are changing it". I called when i got home and filed a complaint and was told that he should not have changed my rate and filed a official complaint with the property.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rose p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on our trip through Kansas. This hotel was very clean, very quiet and the beds were comfortable. The price was very reasonable - we got a AAA rate - and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Dear Guest, I am glad to know that we met your expectations during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to review my hotel; please come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Only complaint was that the blankets were rough to the touch and the sheet had a hole in it... Other than that we had an overall nice nights sleep. (Slight cigarette smell but the air conditioner worked great so it wasn't that bad once the air got moving around.)

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WA11711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Dear guest, I thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that our staff met your expectations, On the other hand, the housekeeping department will be made aware of the blanket problem.. Thanks again for your comments and looking forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colby hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Colby
Days Inn Colby
#5 of 10 in Colby
321 reviews
1.9 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites Colby
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Colby
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Colby
Hampton Inn Colby
#1 of 10 in Colby
568 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Colby
174 reviews
0.5 mi away
American Inn Colby
American Inn Colby
#9 of 10 in Colby
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Colby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Colby

Address: 1040 Zelfer Ave, Colby, KS 67701-4107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Colby
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Colby
Price Range: £45 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Colby 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Super 8 Colby hotel near Prairie Museum of Art and History is conveniently located off I-70. Experience the rich history and small-town charm of Colby and several local attractions with ease from our hotel. Start your day with a free 8-item SuperStart breakfast and connect to free WiFi. We offer 24-hour reception desk service and parking is provided for your car, truck, bus, or RV. When you return to our pet-friendly hotel, work out in our fitness center or take advantage of conveniences like guest laundry facilities. Non-smoking and accessible rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Colby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Colby
Colby Super Eight
Colby Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing