We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good”
Review of Super 8 Colby

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Colby
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Colby
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Wyndham properties in our experience tend to be relatively low-end and drabby. This apparently is a newer facility. The personnel were consistently friendly, and worked hard to please. The room, including the bathroom, was clean and fresh and tastefully decorated. No objections of any kind except, as usual, for the breakfast, which at Wyndham facilities always consists of various forms of sugar (in this case there were biscuits and sausage gravy with sausage, so in addition to sugar they offered fat).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vijay R, Manager at Super 8 Colby, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Maurice H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vijay R, Manager at Super 8 Colby, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ilene W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vijay R, Manager at Super 8 Colby, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We came in late, went to bed, had a good night sleep, got up, hade a good breakfast, and continued on our way to Goodlan, Kansas..

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Willis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vijay R, Manager at Super 8 Colby, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We would love to have you here at the Super 8 Colby, KS again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vijay R, General Manager at Super 8 Colby, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Neal S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vijay R, General Manager at Super 8 Colby, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Tigerlion11763
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vijay R, General Manager at Super 8 Colby, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colby
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Colby
Days Inn Colby
#5 of 10 in Colby
319 reviews
1.9 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites Colby
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Colby
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Colby
Hampton Inn Colby
#1 of 10 in Colby
564 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Colby
174 reviews
20.7 mi away
Kansas Country Inn
Kansas Country Inn
#1 of 6 in Oakley
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Colby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Colby

Address: 1040 Zelfer Ave, Colby, KS 67701-4107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Colby
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Colby
Price Range: £42 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Colby 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Super 8 Colby hotel near Prairie Museum of Art and History is conveniently located off I-70. Experience the rich history and small-town charm of Colby and several local attractions with ease from our hotel. Start your day with a free 8-item SuperStart breakfast and connect to free WiFi. We offer 24-hour reception desk service and parking is provided for your car, truck, bus, or RV. When you return to our pet-friendly hotel, work out in our fitness center or take advantage of conveniences like guest laundry facilities. Non-smoking and accessible rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Colby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Colby
Colby Super Eight
Colby Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing