We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Colby
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

This hotel was clean and very pleasant to stay at, the bed was probably the best bed in a hotel that I have slept in. so comfortable. when traveling on 70 plan your stay at this hotel. you will enjoy!

Room Tip: if Traveling on 70, this is the place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Sherry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce A, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for your kind remarks regarding our hotel. Our staff will be pleased to hear of your stay, as we strive to provide clean and comfortable accomodations for each of our guests. We want to thank you for your loyalty, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!



Bruce Arnberger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    66
    32
    12
    4
See reviews for
53
52
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

The room was up to date and the beds were comfortable. All three families traveling together agreed the rooms were nicer than we expected. The indoor pool was decent and the kids had fun but it was cold. I can't fault the place though since it was 5 degrees outside. The breakfast was exactly what I expected. They seem to be the same at every Comfort Inn. I always love the huge Belgian waffles! Some reviews have complained about the size of the breakfast room, but I thought it was adequate, probably the size of two hotel rooms. There's overflow seating in the lobby as well. We also ate at their restaurant, City Limits. The staff was very friendly and it was an open, fun atmosphere. The food was good and, including the specials, the menu was extensive. We'll stay here again the next time we head to the mountains!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dsmash01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce A, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
We are pleased to hear that everything was accommodating for your group on your way to the mountains. Thank you for your review and we for look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Colby.


Bruce Arnberger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

After a turn in the weather to freezing rain, we took one of the busier exits off of 70 West in Colby, Kansas. Now if you've ever driven this route, you know that sometimes the hotels are few and far between and some...well let's just say they could use a little updating. This Comfort Inn is clean with a comfortable bed and one of the amenities is that if you are traveling with a pet, they allow them with a very minimal deposit. This does not mean that the rooms smell or are hairy. They do a fine job keeping everything clean and fresh. The room fee also includes a free breakfast.

Room Tip: We had a puppy with us in a crate. We asked that we be placed on a lower floor near the door. They...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hikingwgolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce A, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Hikingwgolden,

We are pleased to hear that everything was satisfactory for you and your pet. Your compliments regarding your stay are very generous. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon.


Bruce Arnberger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colby, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Over the years I have stayed in many motels but none that have treated me like I belong in there house. I am at home in the motel the rooms are the cleanest I have stayed in. The help are so good to work with. I thank you have some of the best employees that know customer service. They makes business men wanting to keep coming back to stay. I like the heating for each room and the hot water is always on. Then there is the cleanness of the motel, the rooms the pool the dining area you can't ask for any more, you keep it clean and I like that. The first time I entered the motel I knew by the way the lobby is kept I would be pleased with the rest of the facility as clean. I have made your motel my home away from home. the company has said they would put me up in other motels and I tell them to leave me where I am this is the best place in town.
Thank you and to your employees for all they do.
Vernon Becker


.

Room Tip: the whole motel is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce A, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Vernon,

Thank you for the kind remarks! We appreciate your continued support throughout the years. We are also pleased to hear that the staff service and cleanliness are exceeding expectations. These are two areas that we strive to excel in. Once again, thank you for your continued loyalty and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Bruce Arnberger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riley, Kansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

The front desk lady immediately changed our rooms from the second floor when I told her my husband had just had double knee replacements and couldn't do stairs. She was wonderful to us. Pool was a lot of fun. The hot tub was having issues but the maintenance man was there late Friday night working on it. The breakfast was filling and hot. Quickly got us back on the road. We found this to be a clean and well maintained hotel.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 740NancyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce A, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you for your review regarding our hotel. We are pleased to hear that the Guest Service Agent was friendly and could accomodate your needs. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!


Bruce Arnberger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estes Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

The best part of our stay was the helpful staff. They are friendly and accomodating. The room was comfortable and it's a hoot to watch TV in two time zones. The furniture and bathroom fixtures are well worn, although the shower was very nice. We are used to staying in hotels where no smoking is allowed and, even though we had a no smoking room, we had to walk down the hallways passed rooms where smoking was occuring. UGH. The breakfast was marginal. It's easy to tell most of it comes from a mix. Sausages were fine. Colby is a convenient place to stay on the highway but we'll probably find another hotel the next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce A, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you for your review regarding our hotel. I am pleased to let you know that we are in the midst of a remodel that includes new furniture and light fixtures. We will also be converting into a 100% smoke free hotel. Thank you for your stay and we hope you will consider staying with us in the future.


Bruce Arnberger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Very nice staff on the hotel side. Went to the bar after a wedding and the lady bartenders where very rude. Rooms where very clean. The beds where very comfortable. Would stay again if we ever get that way again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rugg2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce A, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
rugg2009,

Thank you for your compliments regarding our hotel! Our staff will be pleased to hear of your stay. On behalf of the entire staff, I would also like to apologize for the poor service you recieved at the restaurant. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure that we continue to offer an exceptional experience for all of our guests in the future.


Bruce Arnberger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colby
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Colby
Hampton Inn Colby
#1 of 10 in Colby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Colby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Colby
Days Inn Colby
#7 of 10 in Colby
3.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites Colby
0.2 mi away
American Inn Colby
American Inn Colby
#9 of 10 in Colby
3.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
21.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Oakley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 2225 S Range Ave, Colby, KS 67701-4017
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Colby
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Colby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Colby
Comfort Inn Colby
Colby Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing